Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Comfortable reasonably priced accommodation. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Comfy bed.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The bed was very comfortable, I slept very well. Breakfast was a let down unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from machynlleth

Great hotel Near Cardiff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
2nd stay here and it's fab with great breakfast. Very reasonable price. Perfect for Cardiff if you don't mind a short trip in car. Plenty of free parking and right opposite Tredegar House and a huge Asda. Will book again and again and again when visiting Cardiff area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Convenient hotel between Newport & Cardiff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I wanted to explore Newport & Cardiff before moving to Celtic manor resort for attending a conference. This hotel was ideally located , neat and clean , good breakfast and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Quiet, clean, Nice breakfast, nice bar/kitchen, worked out for us since we had family close
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by reservations@expressnewport.co.uk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you found the Hotel to be quiet & clean, and that you enjoyed our bar, and Express Start Breakfast. I am also pleased to see that our location was suitable for you, in order for you to visit family. We do hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Newport in the near future Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing all perfect
Location: Just off M4, Tredegar House worth a visit
Friendly staff, easy to find hotel, very comfy room with excellent ac. Good car park. Yummy breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by reservations@expressnewport.co.uk, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Firstly may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to book accommodation at Holiday Inn Express Newport, and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am overjoyed to see that you found the Hotel to be perfect, and easy to locate. Also I am pleased to see that you found the room to comfortable and that you enjoyed the in room climate control, and you found our Express Start Breakfast to be 'yummy'. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only fault cooked bit of breakfast buffet poor, the rest was very nice, but feel should not really complain for price. Comfy, spacious, clean and nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Kayleigh Nicholls, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with Holiday Inn Express Newport, I am disappointed to see that you found our Express Start Breakfast to be poor, I am pleased to inform you that as of the New Year, our breakfast is being relaunched with the addition of bacon to our hot items. However I am pleased to see that you found the Hotel to comfy, spacious, clean and with welcoming staff. Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Just one night

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed for just one night, and the overall impression was really good. Room, staff, breakfast. All first rate. Would happily stay here again and have already recommended it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Kayleigh Nicholls, Hotel Management
Dear Gaynor, Firstly may I take this opportunity to thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay. I am so pleased to see that you would recommend us, and that you have already recommended us. I am also pleased to see that you found your entire stay to be first rate. I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kayleigh Nicholls Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable close to shopping centre.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Brilliant service, nice breakfast, free fast Internet. Holidainn made our holidays lovely and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Wirral

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very clean hotel, decent breakfast and reasonably priced. The staff were all very friendly too.