Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotswold

Hotel staff made it brilliant stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Helpful and smiley staff
Cons: Mattress is a little hard but it could be good for some people who likes medium to hard mattress.
Location: Great eating and shopping centre nearby
The room and public area are clean and relatively well presented but it is the brilliant staff particularly at the reception who really made our stay very special. They could not have been more helpful and polite, what a lovely team! I forgot my reading glasses and we just realised when we got home. The wonderful receptionist immediately went out of her way to find the item for us. And they even offered to post it back to us in Gloucestershire, truly well impressed with all the services. Great team!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graham from UK

Convenient & perfectly adequate, very good value

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for M4 - ideal stop-over and excellent value
3 out of 5
by Nicola from Bristol

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay for a works night out. Staff were lovely- very friendly on arrival and at the bar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor rooms, food, bar, wifi and gym. Avoid.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Sky TV.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Celtic Manor Resort over the road. The only reason this place survives is feeding off the crumbs of those of us whose companies won't pay CMR rates!
Room furniture is very tired - looks like something out of the 60s. Restaurant/bar food dismal. No real ales in the bar. WiFi was almost unusable. For a business hotel, this is unforgiveable. Gym is cardio machines only.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicola from North Wales

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on the way to Cardiff. Ok hotel, but the room was far too hot even with the window open
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pip

Good for business

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before and would use it again. Always welcoming and easy location to drive to and from.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Chulmleigh

Not up to usual Holiday Inn standards

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient to the M4 motorway yet set back from the noise. It is comfortable but tired. As a holiday inn I was expecting a good standard but the dining options are dreadful. The evening menu could be out of a transport cafe. Burgers and chips, large hot dogs and chips. A couple of variations of a curry or noodles but generally a poor choice of options. I had a burger, it was one of the worst I have ever had, poor texture mixed with a bone fragment. Breakfast buffet was better, a good selection and well managed by the chef. This hotel is not up to Holiday Inn's usual standard.very disappointing