Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
theroom was absolutely fine and came with full sky facilities and a massive TV! the guy on receiption was really nice also. hotel corridors could do with a lick of paint and maybe the rooms also, but it wasn't that bad and I slept really well
5 out of 5
by ANDREW from Clevedon

A must to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Family night over room was clean staff curtious room service excellent will book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotswold

Hotel staff made it brilliant stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Helpful and smiley staff
Cons: Mattress is a little hard but it could be good for some people who likes medium to hard mattress.
Location: Great eating and shopping centre nearby
The room and public area are clean and relatively well presented but it is the brilliant staff particularly at the reception who really made our stay very special. They could not have been more helpful and polite, what a lovely team! I forgot my reading glasses and we just realised when we got home. The wonderful receptionist immediately went out of her way to find the item for us. And they even offered to post it back to us in Gloucestershire, truly well impressed with all the services. Great team!
2 out of 5
by Paul from Weston super Mare

Very tired and dated!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because of the fact is was a Holiday Inn, but it was very dated, and some of the amenities are sub standard. The breakfast was unfortunately not up to the usual standard, with poor ingredients and choice. The staff were slow in replenishing the items as well. Overall a very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graham from UK

Convenient & perfectly adequate, very good value

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for M4 - ideal stop-over and excellent value
3 out of 5
by Nicola from Bristol

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay for a works night out. Staff were lovely- very friendly on arrival and at the bar!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor rooms, food, bar, wifi and gym. Avoid.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Sky TV.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Celtic Manor Resort over the road. The only reason this place survives is feeding off the crumbs of those of us whose companies won't pay CMR rates!
Room furniture is very tired - looks like something out of the 60s. Restaurant/bar food dismal. No real ales in the bar. WiFi was almost unusable. For a business hotel, this is unforgiveable. Gym is cardio machines only.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicola from North Wales

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on the way to Cardiff. Ok hotel, but the room was far too hot even with the window open