Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, UK

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: all
Location: 10min walk from city centre, silent and fresh air environment, very easy to approach it by car from the motorway
excellent interiors, beautiful and relaxing design, top clean, and very friendly and helpful staff I am very satisfied, having the best bead and breakfast experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with good location

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel is a 3 floor house, turned hotel or B&B. We had Room 2 on the top floor facing the street. The room was spacious, a bit noisy from the street traffic with Two flights of narrow stairs. All manageable. Room was quite clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was continental and had what you'd expect. Helene gives out great information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Hotel 100 percent recommended

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, breakfast, lovely room.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: 10 minute walk (brisk walking) to main Cardiff town Center. Couple of minutes to City Road which has a restaurant from every part of the World.
Hotel 100 is a 10 minute walk from Cardiff Town Center. City Road with its hundreds of restaurants is only 5 minutes away. Bus stop 150 yards. Couldn't be located better. Inside Hotel 100 it is very well presented, new stylish decor and nice living room / eating area for breakfast. The room we stayed in was beautiful, comfortable bed and ensuite toilet and shower. And Helen who owns the hotel is an Angel, before we'd seen our room she had given us a map and highlighted places to visit, where to get buses from so you feel like you know the area right from start. A home from home, will certainly stay here again when I next visit Cardiff.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast, very friendly host. Had problems with the wi-fi connection in the room but was able to work quite comfortably in the lounge area. Would have liked a hotter shower, but the bathroom was well appointed otherwise. Good bedding and well heated room. Quite close to some good food options, easy drive from the centre of Cardiff.
4 out of 5
by Pavan from Bolton

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for reasonable price. Will surely return.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice from Glasgow

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay We received a txt for us to confirm when we would arrive to ensure that there was someone to greet us. We received a warm welcome and told where to park etc. We were in room 7 at the top of the house, beautifully decorated and very spacious. A very comfortable room with a modern large on suite shower room. Very clean too. The only grievance was the water pressure in the shower could be better. If you enjoy continental breakfast then you would be happy. There should have been an option to upgrade to a cooked breakfast unfortunately that wasn't available the two nights we had booked. It is within walking distance from the centre of Cardiff which was great. We will definitely visit again. Be aware that there is a 3% charge if you pay by card.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Kent

Don't overlook this one!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money had an excellent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and cosy B&B!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was so great! Helen made us feel right at home and the room was so cosy, clean and perfect for 2. Breakfast was very good, too! Will definitely return :)