Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

A fantastic stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful location, immaculate room, extremely helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Neots Cambs

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean, lovely atmosphere and pleasant friendly staff.
Cons: I have no complaints at all.
Location: Only stayed overnight so did not have chance to visit location for things to do.
I stayed here for an evening with my elderly Mum as we were attending a funeral the next day. The staff could not have been any more friendly and attentive. Lovely spacious room with a comfortable bed, and a nice bathroom. Staff were lovely, and breakfast was most enjoyable. Wished we could have stayed longer and gone on with woodland walk. If in this region again would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

UK Roadtrip

Posted Apr 27, 2016
What a great place. Found it on my Expedia app. It's on a vineyard, Quiet and peacful. Great dining and bar. Wine tastings and tours. Not a lot of rooms, which adds to the charm.Very clean and modern rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Useless Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Find new staff or train the current ones to be curteous to customers and actually have some basic knowledge of their own products and local venues.
Overall, the hotel is in a lovely setting, however the staff are the most useless, unhelpful, and genuinely rude team I have come across in over 200 hotels. They had no knowledge of the wine, which was impressive as the hotel is set in and markets itself as a vineyard. They also had no knowledge of local restaurants when asked when their own restaurant was closed. They also failed to inform us that the lunch was fully booked on our arrival, which led to us having to locate our own lunch, as yet again they failed to know where else to go. Finally, throughout this experience, they were rude and blunt with us, for no reason other than they did not know the answers to our fairly basic questions. Very dissapointing and we wonder what the management team do?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from skelmorlie

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We stayed at the Llanerch vineyard over Easter weekend. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Everything clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. I would stay again on trip to Cardiff given the easy access to M4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from South west Wales

Overnight stay for wedding

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly/helpful staff, willing to engage in conversation regarding local topics. Parking very good.
Location: The vale golf and country club just down the road. Plenty of countryside walks.
We stayed for one night to attend a wedding at 'The Vale', Excellent room , really nice staff, evening meal good value for money and plenty of choice. Transport to and from 'Vale' free of charge. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leigh from Tasmania, Aust

Very Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location, views, peacefulness
Location: Close to Cardiff, only a mile or so off the M$
Looking for a nice peaceful place in S Wales, Llanerch Vineyard could be for you. We really enjoyed it, room was very comfortable, nice restaurant on site, good breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from Vancouver, BC Canada

Unexpected find in Wales

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Lovely large comfortable room, great bathroom, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynne from South Staffs

Perfect retreat

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The setting is beautiful and peaceful. Wonderful restaurant, can't wait to return
Location: Within easy reach of the beautiful Heritage coast and Cardiff
Most relaxing stay. Clean comfortable accommodation, with every thing you could want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Great setting and modern style

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Overall appearance
Location: Peaceful and scenic
We had a very brief stay here to attend a friends weddding near-by. The setting is absolutely beautiful and really peaceful, and there is a lovely patio overlooking the vineyard which was great for a quick drink in the sunshine. Rooms were really comfortable and clean and modern. The only very minor thing I would suggest in order to make the rooms really smart would be to replace the bright waiting-room style blue chairs which weren't at all in keeping with the rest of the decor! But if thats all you can say, they're doing pretty well!