Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst bed I have ever slept in

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Very central, only a short walk to Cardiff stadiums. Low cost
Cons: Everything apart from the locatiobn
Location: Location is great. Very central, only a short walk to Cardiff stadiums, shops and restuarants.
Very basic rooms which was fine for our one night stay. However, the beds are awful, so lumpy that you have no choice but to sleep on top of the duvet to smooth out some of the lumps if you want to get some sleep. Unforgivable for a hotel. Also lots of narrow stairs and no lift. Not a good experience even for one night. You would be better off sleeping in the car.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very very basic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

cheap and old but well placed.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was alright for the price I paid but you shouldn't expect much from it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Mouldy window frames, dubious carpet stains, bed springs almost popping out... I know it's cheap but you'd have to pay me to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for centre of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot recall if the website mentioned that the check in was at a different hotel 30 yards up and across the road, or that there were no lifts. My room was on the top floor, ie the 4th floor.
5 out of 5
by Antony from Bargoed

Great for a budget hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Top hotel..my 2nd time staying and can honestly say no complaints at all...see u next year
1 out of 5
by Liz from Chorley

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is no check in on site. I had to walk over to another hotel and check in. The carpet on the stairs is very worn and had what looks like a black damp patch too. The smell is covered up by air fresheners everywhere. The bathroom has a drain in the flooring this didn't have a cover on it so it was dangerous and you could see water in it. The bed was so uncomfortable on closer inspection it had a hole in it. The walls were stained. The shower curtain was really unclean. Needless to say I didn't take a shower. If we could have found somewhere else to stay we would have gone somewhere else.