Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Bulgaria

Location, location, location.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
second time staying at lodge. Facilities are great and rooms , bed linen and towels spotless. Iron, ironing board, hairdryer and tea making facilities better than some hotels. Ideally located for castle, civic center, shopping arcades, restaurants and bars. Louis restaurant across the road is a must. Room 2 may get hot in summer as I do not think the windows open but a fan is supplied.
3 out of 5
by Marta

perfect location and lovely service

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It's a perfect location if you wanna enjoy the city either day or night. Although it's an old place and hidden entrance it's a very clean and tidy place with lovely service.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Exeter

Basic, A step up from a crummy hostile

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright. Nothing fancy. Quite honestly, I would pay a little more to stay a place that's nicer, even though it was in a good location. It seemed like their were better deals around and we didn't get so lucky with this hotel. Also take a look at the photos on tripadvisor. They always help. The covers were dirty and the shower was kinda grimy and we were all the way on the top floor, up about 8 staircases with no lift. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Chester

Good value

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been useful to be told when booking that u have to check in at hotel across the road To save confusion Basic room but brilliant for city centre
3 out of 5
by Przemyslaw from Lodz

About ML LODGE

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is pretty old and I think need renovaited some part of walls, staircase, windows... Price is okay for this what You get. Location is great if You are Young and coming here to have a wild party weekend.
4 out of 5
by Zhongyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Birmingham

Great budget hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room are basic, however it is good for the budget traveler. Check in is completed at a hotel on the other side of the street and a £20 key deposit is required. There is no lift, so may not be suitable for people with poor mobility. The room is basic, but for the price you can't really complain. It is clean and was plenty big enough for me. The location is great as it is close to lots of shops and pubs and the staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels