Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwynedd

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Car park and spa facilities were great. Friendly staff. A good choice of both cooked and continental breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Perhaps a larger selection of biscuits, sweets and coffee would be nice. Also, robes and slippers would be an added extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The sheets are dirty. The room service is slow and they only come once in the morning. No one helps you with your suitcases! Not a single hotel staff will even offer you any help. Oh, and the telephones don't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be good if staff were more efficient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Bathroom nice and clean
Cons: Staff need to be more competent and address needs in a more attentive way.
Location: Great location only a short walk into Cardiff Central and to the staion
Looks a lovely hotel but first impression of a booked twin room was having to go to reception to ask them to change as was set up as double. This was not a quick process took some time for them to change beds around. Second day room not made up properly - no face cloths, no tea or coffee replenished no toiletries,(we were travelling by train and had decided to travel light and use hotel products in the room) when asked they bought it to us at 6:45pm when we had had to be without drink etc until this time. Visit to the restaurant on second evening and waiter clearly said that no potato came with the meal. Order fries to find main comes with potatoes. Wine list we were given was an old one each one we asked for wasn't available. The manager of the restaurant checked we were okay and we explained these things. He was really apologetic but then we were left for ages again waiting to be asked if we wanted dessert. Just not enough competent staff in the hotel. No wet bags for costumes after visiting the Spa area which also had no toiletries (conditioner and moisturiser) which I found odd for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good but not brilliant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice room, noisy A/C! Fairly close to centre of Cardiff... within walking distance of all attractions! Hotel staff pleasant but not very effective! Bar slow service, restaurant food acceptable but not brilliant and service muddled and prone to be incorrect with waiter saying some things were off the menu whilst maitre de said they were "on!" Also Forgot our wine Spa and pool lovely! Car park small but at least convenient under the hotel ! Cardif is however a great place to visit for a couple of days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good apart from the mattress

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, useful location, decent sized room, excellent bar and breakfast area on first floor, very good breakfast. Not cheap but competitive. Overall a very positive experience. Only neg was the mattress which was not great compared with other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with the girls

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A very friendly and accommodating stay. We got the rooms mixed up in the excitement of meeting up after years. Rather than get stroppy with us 50 something's they sorted is our and gave us a bottle of wine. Great staff. Great location. Perfect
5 out of 5
by Rohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coldplay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Premium suits were absolutely amazing, well worth the extra cost. Make sure you book your spa experience as it was fully booked for us.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Coldplay in Cardiff

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous, upgraded to a lovelier room
5 out of 5
by James

Cold Play concert

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel L overly room with a great view of Cardiff, spacious room with 2 comfortable chairs to relax in.