Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with good friends!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Ideally situated for pubs,clubs and shopping! Also a lovely bar area as well. Would recommend this hotel for experiencing Cardiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neath

Good city centre Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: No complaints
Cons: Cheaper breakfast!
Location: Opposite The Motorpoint Arena and near to the rugby stadium and the shopping area
Very impressed by the room ,plenty of space ,very clean and bed extremely comfortable.The checking staff were really helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

Tiered and a little jaded

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Well located hotel. Very dissappointed to find restaurant closed for a private function. Lack of care meant toiletries not restocked but didnt find out till actually in shower when it was too late. Room very jaded with marks on walls and carpet but bedding and towels etc very clean. For money we paid premier inn would have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and very comfy bed
Cons: More staff in the bar/lounge area in the evening.
Location: Great location for station; shops; dining and events
Good welcome; excellent room - big and spacious although bath a bit small. Facilities good. Bar understaffed. Coffee from coffee machine in dining room was pretty revolting and food could have been hotter Otherwise great location for station; St David's Centre; local shops and the Motorpoint Arena (pity I had booked an event at the Millenium Hall and didn't realise - but worth checking tickets!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Rooms look tired. Bathroom small and dirty and bed small and unccomfortable. Pillows were like sleeping on rocks. Very noisy and lots of creaking pipe sounds in room. Definitely not worth £180 for one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Clare Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing the feedback from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you felt that the stay was not value for money and that you had some issues within your guest room. We very much thank you for taking the time to inform us of this. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Excellent - great location for Motorpoint Arena

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to Motorpoint Arena and convenient for city centre shopping.
Only stayed one night but couldn't fault it. Staff friendly and helpful, room very comfortable and a very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal situation for city access .

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Only stayed one night whilst visiting Cardiff. Great position in city centre for sight seeing , everything within walking distance . Staff very helpful . Our room was basic and heating not working but staff did provide a heater . Car park £14 for 24 hours . I would stay again , good budget hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet room
Cons: Staff were clueless and unhelpful.
Location: Good location for city centre, although we found the hotel hard to find.
Very expensive for a pretty average hotel, would not recommend, :( , restaurant was awful, although almost empty with only a couple of other tables occupied we waited for over an hour for food, when it eventually arrived the portions were tiny (tiny portion of fish 3 green beans and a small blob of mash!) at £15 each this was a complete rip off!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear S.K., We appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize you were disappointed with the portions you received. We have shared your comments and concerns with hotel management so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newquay

great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel and staff were very nice
hotel was located right in the centre so easy for shopping etc, however not for the first time booking through Expedia we ended up in a room with a wonderful view of the bins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Next door to Motorpoint Arena,?

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Carpets in our room was badly stained,and shower was quite slippery.
Location: Everything is nearby,all concert hall,shopping centre and eateries,fabulous location,highly recommend location.
Nice,comfortable hotel,all venues within walking distance,nice places to eat all close by.