Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omagh

Stag Weekend - 2 Night Stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were first class, rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good too.
Cons: Personally I would always prefer to have a gym/swimming facilities available but who is really going to use this on a stag do!
Location: The hotel is close to everything you could want on a stag do in Cardiff.
I stayed in Cardiff for my brothers stag party and had a great weekend. We were impressed with the choice of nearby facilities, pubs and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenby

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: we love the hotel but were dissapointed with the way it was this visit
Cons: sort the bath panel in room 215 and get someone to brush and wash the entrance area outside.
Quite Shocked bath side panel was cracked and needed changing which supprised me as when we stayed last year it seemed so smart clean and very tidy it seems as if the hotel has gone down hill also the outside front entrance looked dirty and unappealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Central to everything ! Hotel staff Amazing!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms, bar , location , and great staff
Special thanks to Ryan at Hotel Check inn desk, 2 Fab Nights, Free room upgrade 2nd night, Really had a great time thanks to Park Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Noise

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Situation was good, room was spacious, everything was clean. And tea making, much appreciated these days.
Location: Walkable to sites like the castle, museum and the main station. Lots of choice where to eat out nearby.
Our only crticism - our room (98) was above reception. The night staff were in and out of their office banging doors all night keeping me awake virtually the whole night. Other than that, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal for shopping in Cardiff. Comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room comfortable. Staff very obliging. Proximity to shopping centre perfect. Car park expensive, but very convenient. Sunday night is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel and staff is a welcoming atmosphere hotel is situated in the heart of Cardiff ideal to stay for dining or shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Ideal Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: The rooms could be brighter and matching furniture, and air conditioning would be great! Better sign posted parking
Location: Location was perfect with excellent amenities nearby.
The hotel is perfectly situated near the motorpoint arena where we were competing. Staff were friendly and helpful. The 'superior' room was very basic with mix and match old furniture and a little family of ants in the bathroom. Generally a restful night bar the drunken men running up and down the corridor for an hour until we called reception at 4am. A lovely breakfast and again friendly staff. Overall an ok hotel but not worth the £149 per night I paid :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for shopping.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only a ten minute walk from where the bus dropped us off.The hotel is just around the corner from John Lewis store and The St Davids shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdare

Nice hotel close to town center

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice hotel. Realy close to town center. Very nice room lovely and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two day business stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The fridge in the room was leaking as ice had frozen inside the fridge which then began to leak onto the floor. I then changed rooms. The room I was moved to was a twin room so the beds were put together to make it a double which was uncomfortable. There was no fridge and the bathroom had not been cleaned properly. The room was noisy at night as the window in the room did not close properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition and cleanliness of both your rooms, as well as for the noise from outside the hotel that disturbed your stay. Your feedback is valued and we will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.