Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

I would not stay there again.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall, this wasn't a horrible experience. I could even commend on the excellent reception staff who did his best trying to sort out some problems that we had. However, I wouldn't have stayed in this hotel again, nor would I recommend anyone to go there. There are far better hotels for the same money. To begin with, I've nearly killed myself (and my son, whom I was holding in my hands) entering the hotel - it rained outside, and someone decided that a tiled entry slope is the best solution for a hotel! To say it is slippery would be a gross understatement. I wasn't the first one to slip there, as the staff was worried when it happenned and immediately they brought out the 'wet surface' sign. We ordered a room with 1 queen bed, but were given two single beds; a crib for a baby wasn't available either (despite their website saying the opposite). In addition, the bathroom was simply dirty - with lots of hair in the bath tub. I have to say thank you to a gentleman at the reception desk, who got us a family room, thus sorting most of this issues, except for one - that room was equally dirty (we had to move the bed a little bit, and the floor underneath was simply gross - half an inch of dust, rubbish, etc.). So it seems that cleanness isn't considered important there. The interior is very tired to say the least. Lots of areas are in need of repair (never mind modernisation!). Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for writing your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your rooms and the set up of the first room you received. We are also sorry about your experience when you first arrived at the hotel. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal!
Cons: Das Bad war in Ordnung, könnte aber einen neuen Anstrich vertragen.
Sehr nettes Personal!! Am Stadtrand von Cardiff gelegen. Ideal, um von hier die Umgebung oder auch Cardiff (mit Bus oder Auto) zu erkunden. Großer Parkplatz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Comfortable stay friendly staff, good value for money
3 out of 5
by Paul from Coventry

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Night management could not deal with a party in one of the rooms. We had to be moved at 4 to another room.
4 out of 5
by Harry

Nette kamer en goede prijs/prestatie

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Goed bereikbaar hotel voor een kort verblijf met vriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed an excellent evening meal and tasty all you can eat breakfast. Staff were extremely polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Gateshead

Good hotel, very poor service

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, breakfast was good and a great value. Service from the bar was very poor, we came back late from a concert, the bar was open, then was told no spirits, wine or bottled beer, so only draught beer available. Pathetic. And the chap who served us thought he was doing us, and the other guests a great favour. Very bad attitude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cardiff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cons: Better quality ingredients for breakfast
Location: Cardiff two miles away
On arrival the staff were very pleasant and helpful , Our room was clean but it wasn't until bedtime we realised the quilt was very thin and the walls are paper thin. Unfortunately for us we were woken at 6.30 by our noisy neighbours who were in and out of the room at least a dozen times . We found the breakfast wasn't as good as we had hoped .
1 out of 5
by James from Garstang

Beware! £100 per day for parking!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked into this hotel I was told to enter my car details into a device on reception which I did. I've now received two demands for £100 per day for illegally parking on their land. I phoned the hotel but there was no staff prepared to talk to me about this. I will certainly never stop at this hotel again or pay this bogus "fine" either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the parking at the hotel, as well as the service you received when trying to sort the issue. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.