Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Great location, very poor room.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The reception staff were friendly and the kitchen makes a sensational smoked salmon omelette. The positive ends there. Room was very warm and stuffy and smelly. I would have expected body lotion, cotton wool or a face cloth but none were provided, RE.one control didn't work properly and no USB ports. Worst hotel I've stayed at in some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice city hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, very good breakfast. Very good gym on 2 floors. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Standard hotel but good location within striking distance of city centre and castle. Close to bus connections for Cardiff Bay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Convenient location for our visit

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Room dusty in areas
Location: Close to centre shops, Sheridan Theatre and Museums
Staff helpful and friendly breakfast very good. Allowed us to eave our cases whilst we visited museum after checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Noise from the pubs and clubs on the street

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and great facilities
Cons: Install triple glazing on the windows in the front facing room
Location: Next door to Cardiff Theatre and well placed for nightlife, shopping the castle and the stadium.
Great hotel and nice food it's a shame that the noise from the pubs and clubs across the street can be heard in the street facing bedrooms till 1am even on a Monday night. It's a student town so it's to be expected but if you need to go to sleep early then ask for a bedroom away from the street. On the flip side, if you want to take advantage of the nightlife then it's a perfect location for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

terrible nights sleep

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: not a lot
Cons: see complaints above
Location: middle of city
kept awake until 4am due to noise from pub / nightclub out side and the road was like a racetrack. they need prpoer double glazing massive crack in the sink the towels stunk of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the town centre

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Quick check in. Helpful staff. Lovely spa.Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

park plaza cardiff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: the large airy room
Cons: the loudness of the music at a party in the hotel on Saturday night was totally unnecessary resulting in guests not returning due to lack of sleep.
Location: excellent location castle, shops and restaurants all within a few minutes walk
Great location, have stayed here before. very noisy with party in hotel on Saturday night. had to ask to be moved to another floor due to vile people staying in room next door. Room and floor was changed straight away, staff excellent and made my stay another success. Recommended the hotel to a friend who booked in at the last minute on Monday night; she loved the hotel, location and facilities and she also will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Parking available in ncp car park opposite hotel although it's quite a busy road had a great night sleep fab breakfast and very clean
4 out of 5
by Ian

Great hotel but parking not free!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect hotel. Both classy and charming, with a very central location. Trivago website states free parking but actually cost us £16/day.