Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
From check in to check out th experience was easy. Staff were professional and rooms were spacious and clean. Couldn’t ask for much more for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Poor check in

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Check in for room was meant to be 2pm room not available until 4!! Had early eve restaurant booked so was very inconvenient. Also stayed in executive suite which was on top of a church bell which went off every 15 mins not great if ur a light sleeper like me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in poor

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Rooms wasn’t ready had to wait 2 hrs. Was told to leave bar as there was a pvt party!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Plaza Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel situated very conveniently for city and castle. Hotel good and staff very polite. December, so lovely and cozy for Christmas. Food gorgeous.
Cons: Only complaint was that the room was very cold and we couldn't seem to make it any better with the aircon unit. No spare covers, which we could have d
Location: Location was very good for city centre, theatre and castle.
Hotel situated very conveniently for city and castle. Hotel good and staff very polite. December, so lovely and cozy for Christmas. Food gorgeous. Only complaint was that the room was very cold and we couldn't seem to make it any better with the aircon unit. No spare covers, which we could have done with as the room was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, nice big rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Faster check in and staff being more aware of the events around them to provide educated information.
We arrived on a Saturday to check in for a rugby game... we were running a bit late and the gentleman checking us in didn't seem to understand that we were in a hurry.. so incredibly slow, even when we asked if we could speed up, he was on super-slow level, very frustrating. When we asked how long to get to the stadium, he said it would take 2.5 hours to get in (the game started in 5 mins).. Definitely not a speedy, educated check-in.. BUT after that everything went along great. We walked to the stadium in 8 mins, no queues, straight through. The bed was super comfy and the room was nice and big. The bathroom could use an update, a few cracks here and there, but all in all was lovely. They were even nice enough to pack us a breakfast in the morning as we were leaving early. Thank you! I would recommend this hotel, yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The 60's type building hides a wonderful plush interior. The rooms were very nicely decorated and we had a large modern bathroom with a powerful shower. The reception team and the lady in charge of the breakfast were very professional, and very friendly. Our room price didn't include breakfast but we paid £10 each to have breakfast the morning before we left and I must say it was well worth the price. I can't fault this hotel at all and it is situated in the centre of Cardiff, close to the shopping centre, the castle and the Principality Stadium.
5 out of 5
by Daryl

Comfortable as you would expect for price

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very convienient to Civic Centre snd shops.you are right in the bustle. Car parking expensive need cheaper alternative elsewhere if staying a few days to abandon car.
3 out of 5
by Debra

Great location - reasonably priced

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, good food, and clean hotel. Unfortunately, our bed vibrated from some sort of industrial machine on the other side of the wall, hotel was very loud, and the bathroom door handle came off in our hand. Amenities not so great. Otherwise efficient and great restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our hotel room was far too hot, it wouldn’t of been so bad if we could of opened the window but it was locked. The a/c didn’t work. Very disappointing. And the car parking was very expensive
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really good, hotel was amazing. Best hotel I've stayed in. Really happy