Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from na

Ideal location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I can honestly say that our stay was perfect, I would definitely consider staying at the park plaza again, some time in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Generally great, great location too.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: General great, all staff was helpful and kind. Use of the pool was by far the best part for myself and the partner.
Cons: Nothing much bad about it. only that the fridge appeared to be locked and we could find a way to open it.
Location: Being in the city there was much to be done. From the aqua bus to the bay and doctor who experience and shops in the city center. good access via rail
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Immaculate

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Room was immaculate, lovely high ceilings, beautiful bathroom.
Cons: One of the beds was slightly lumpy. Also having to park in the NCP expensive and not so pleasant. That said, it it very close by and the hotel itself is good value for money.
Location: Very short walk to shops, restaurants, the museum, Cardiff Castle and the New Theatre. Easy drive to Castell Coch and other Castles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review on the Park Plaza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey.

Close to town centre

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Only a quick stay, but v comfortable. Room a bit noisy in the front with traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good food close by ,great shopping area.
Nice room spoiled by noisy air con ,all bathroom fittings loose towel rail soap holder toilet roll holder.Room was at front of hotel which has 2 pubs and a nightclub opposite very noisy until 3 am even with windows shut.I would stay here again but I will ask for a room away from the front.Very good food,great access for shopping .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review the Park Plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Best hotel I have stayed in in Cardiff so far.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Massive clean airy room. Enormous bed. I did not eat at the hotel so can't comment. But the room was outstanding and I would defiantly stay again if I can afford it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review the Park Plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent experience staying at the Park Plaza! I was in Cardiff only for a couple of days and felt it was a home away from home with lovely staff, a very clean and luxurious room and a very comfortable bed. Even though my room looked out over the main road, it was very quiet with very good sound proofing. Very prompt check in and check out services. The breakfast buffet had an ample selection to suit everyone. Thank you Park Plaza :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location for Cardiff Castle, Water Taxi, shops and theatres. Hotel looks much better once you get inside! Our room however was on the inside so very dark and no view. Couldn't even tell what the weather was like from there! The room was very comfortable but only one armchair for two people. Bed superb as was bathroom with exceptionally fluffy towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

I always try and stay at the plaza, it's the best

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great stay as usual. Close to town . Fabulous spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review the Park Plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels