Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Hotel in City Center

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the central location, the huge room, the breakfast, the helpful staff,
Cons: Even with the discount the parking was expensive.
Location: The location was excellent. The castle was a few minutes walk from the hotel. And there was a bus to and from Cardiff bay.
We were surprised and delighted by the Park Plaza. The room was huge and had every amenity we might need. The staff was very helpful. The hotel had an excellent gym. The breakfast was terrific. The parking was very convenient if a tad expensive. And the hotel was just a few minutes walk from the castle and downtown Cardiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Business trip for a conference. Hotel was very central, within walking distance of tourist attractions, easy access to transport, restaurants and venues. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel had everything I needed. Will definitely stay there again if I travel to Cardiff again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Park Plaza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to the City Centre

Posted May 22, 2017
I chose this Hotel as it was centrally located to the City Centre and also close to Saint Davids Hall. On arrival, the check in process was incredibly quick and the staff very friendly. The room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. I did not use any of the leisure facilities or the restaurant so cannot comment. The only downfall I would say is that as there is no parking at the Hotel you have to use the NCP Car Park opposite, now whilst it is good that you get a 20% discount the charges are still quite excessive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Park Plaza!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
For a hotel this size in s capital city you expect a better car parking option. The hotel was ok, nothing special and staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Park Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Maryland

Beautiful and elegant space

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Luxury stay at moderate price.
Cons: I got nothing!
Location: The main shopping area of Cardiff and Cardiff Castle are within walking distance. The train station is close, we walked to hotel from station.
Hotel was exceptional, especially for the rate. It was gorgeous and very comfortable, as well as being close to huge shopping area and Cardiff Castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Great location and good hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Everything was perfect, great location, clean hotel. Nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Park Plaza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen

Good location close to shopping area

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel though reception staff were really misarable. Very nice room and the Spa was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Park Plaza hotel. Please accept my sincere apology regarding the reception team. Your feedback is appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Great location, very poor room.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The reception staff were friendly and the kitchen makes a sensational smoked salmon omelette. The positive ends there. Room was very warm and stuffy and smelly. I would have expected body lotion, cotton wool or a face cloth but none were provided, RE.one control didn't work properly and no USB ports. Worst hotel I've stayed at in some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice city hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, very good breakfast. Very good gym on 2 floors. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Standard hotel but good location within striking distance of city centre and castle. Close to bus connections for Cardiff Bay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by jday, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Plaza hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.