Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid room offers on this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: Hotel should be downgraded to 2*
very discriminating for hotel offers deals they end up giving you broken rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything's!
Cons: Maybe the beds could be a bit softer and the pillow was a bit hard too.Maybe a pillow menu would be good.
Location: It is near Cwmbran, which has a good shopping centre and also handy for Newport, Cardiff and the beautiful Wye Valley and Tintern Abbey.
We booked The Parkway for two nights as we were coming to Wales for a family party which was being held there. We have stayed there before, a long time ago and visited on various other occasions. We were impress by the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness. I couldn't fault it in any way. Our breakfast was among the best we have had anywhere. The bed was a bit hard, but that is a matter of personal taste. I loved the dragon mugs in the bedroom and bought three!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable, cozy and convenient. Nice atmosphere. Excellent dining. Our 2nd time stay. Returning early next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales

Wedding stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We had booked due to a wedding at the venue. We did have problems getting in our room a few times but staff quickly resolved the problem as it was a technical issue. Staff were friendly and happy to help. I wish we used the facilities the next day but breakfast was just delicious with plenty to choose from! Would recommend to anyone. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooie ligging aan de rand van de stad

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Spa uitstekend
Cons: personeel balie
Location: In de buurt van strand en groot winkel centrum
Goede spa net hotel balie personeel mag vriendelijker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tv not ok

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
All good but the TV was small, with standard channels and there was a 15 seconds delay to the tv to change channels or volume. To be hones, the hotel is ok, the food was great but i was expecting better rooms, tv and tv channels.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Orpington

Check your final bill carefully

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The majority of our satay was very good, however on checking out I was charged again for my second room, I did complain at the time, but was told that hotels.com take a sizeable chunk of what I have paid as commission. Having spoken to Hotels.com, if your bill says zero to pay, that is exactly what you owe. The staff at the hotel should be more up to date with pricing & online bookings
5 out of 5
by Allistair from stokeinteignhead

Short stay for a walking holiday.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very good, staff very helpful Would return.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels