Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Perfect short stay away from Bristol.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: We went on to nearby market towns and villages.
The most striking thing is the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to serve. We also liked the layout of the rooms and facilities: the open plan approach to the reception, lounge areas and bar. The spa and pool are maintained to a high standard of cleanliness. The food is exquisite. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished and equipped to a high standard. We found it all in all a luxurious and relaxing treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid room offers on this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: Hotel should be downgraded to 2*
very discriminating for hotel offers deals they end up giving you broken rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything's!
Cons: Maybe the beds could be a bit softer and the pillow was a bit hard too.Maybe a pillow menu would be good.
Location: It is near Cwmbran, which has a good shopping centre and also handy for Newport, Cardiff and the beautiful Wye Valley and Tintern Abbey.
We booked The Parkway for two nights as we were coming to Wales for a family party which was being held there. We have stayed there before, a long time ago and visited on various other occasions. We were impress by the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness. I couldn't fault it in any way. Our breakfast was among the best we have had anywhere. The bed was a bit hard, but that is a matter of personal taste. I loved the dragon mugs in the bedroom and bought three!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable, cozy and convenient. Nice atmosphere. Excellent dining. Our 2nd time stay. Returning early next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Wedding stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We had booked due to a wedding at the venue. We did have problems getting in our room a few times but staff quickly resolved the problem as it was a technical issue. Staff were friendly and happy to help. I wish we used the facilities the next day but breakfast was just delicious with plenty to choose from! Would recommend to anyone. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The restaurant,food and spa facilities were excellent.
Cons: Air con, fridge and repairs to window catch and guttering
A comfortable environment, restaurant and food excellent; spa and pool brilliant. staff friendly and polite. Sleep disturbed on second night by a badly leaking gutter, with rain pouring into an already existing pool below our room - sounded like a waterfall most of the night. Second night couldn't get to sleep - large wedding with children running up and down corridors, adults shouting and doors slamming till the early hours. Weather very warm - catch on window broken, no air con and no mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great friendly hotel and set in beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff and comfortable surrounding and facilities.
Cons: Would be good if the windows in the rooms could be opened further. They don't seem to open very far.
Location: Close to the M4 with good links to Cardiff, etc. Set in lovely grounds with a spa, gym, swimming pool, outside terrace with sun beds, etc.
Great facilities, very clean and newly refurbished throughout. Our stay was lovely from start to finish, with a very comfortable room, welcoming and friendly staff. Everyone was very friendly and beyond helpful, going to great lengths to answer questions. Delicious buffet breakfast with a good choice for everyone. We liked the fact that you could eat in the restaurant or have a less formal choice on offer throughout the day in the 'lounge' area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not well equipped

Posted Jul 25, 2016
You would expect a mini bar or fridge and air con from a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was ok not great choice of continental bfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Second visit this year, up graded to junior suite - really lovely room. Great facilities, lovely pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Beautifully presented food and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice big hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Only problem we had was the safe. It wasn't working we reported it but nothing was done