Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything's!
Cons: Maybe the beds could be a bit softer and the pillow was a bit hard too.Maybe a pillow menu would be good.
Location: It is near Cwmbran, which has a good shopping centre and also handy for Newport, Cardiff and the beautiful Wye Valley and Tintern Abbey.
We booked The Parkway for two nights as we were coming to Wales for a family party which was being held there. We have stayed there before, a long time ago and visited on various other occasions. We were impress by the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness. I couldn't fault it in any way. Our breakfast was among the best we have had anywhere. The bed was a bit hard, but that is a matter of personal taste. I loved the dragon mugs in the bedroom and bought three!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable, cozy and convenient. Nice atmosphere. Excellent dining. Our 2nd time stay. Returning early next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales

Wedding stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We had booked due to a wedding at the venue. We did have problems getting in our room a few times but staff quickly resolved the problem as it was a technical issue. Staff were friendly and happy to help. I wish we used the facilities the next day but breakfast was just delicious with plenty to choose from! Would recommend to anyone. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooie ligging aan de rand van de stad

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Spa uitstekend
Cons: personeel balie
Location: In de buurt van strand en groot winkel centrum
Goede spa net hotel balie personeel mag vriendelijker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The restaurant,food and spa facilities were excellent.
Cons: Air con, fridge and repairs to window catch and guttering
A comfortable environment, restaurant and food excellent; spa and pool brilliant. staff friendly and polite. Sleep disturbed on second night by a badly leaking gutter, with rain pouring into an already existing pool below our room - sounded like a waterfall most of the night. Second night couldn't get to sleep - large wedding with children running up and down corridors, adults shouting and doors slamming till the early hours. Weather very warm - catch on window broken, no air con and no mini fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great friendly hotel and set in beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff and comfortable surrounding and facilities.
Cons: Would be good if the windows in the rooms could be opened further. They don't seem to open very far.
Location: Close to the M4 with good links to Cardiff, etc. Set in lovely grounds with a spa, gym, swimming pool, outside terrace with sun beds, etc.
Great facilities, very clean and newly refurbished throughout. Our stay was lovely from start to finish, with a very comfortable room, welcoming and friendly staff. Everyone was very friendly and beyond helpful, going to great lengths to answer questions. Delicious buffet breakfast with a good choice for everyone. We liked the fact that you could eat in the restaurant or have a less formal choice on offer throughout the day in the 'lounge' area.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Ideal location for weekend break

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well equipped

Posted Jul 25, 2016
You would expect a mini bar or fridge and air con from a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was ok not great choice of continental bfast.
5 out of 5
by daniel from risca


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was amazing. Facilities are great. Staff are really helpful and attentive. Great hotel. Will deilfinatly be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Second visit this year, up graded to junior suite - really lovely room. Great facilities, lovely pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Beautifully presented food and attentive staff.