Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but overpriced

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Maybe some biscuits with the tea and coffee??
Friendly staff and a nice bar, but the high cost per night getting a room where we could hear the trains was not ideal.View over railway tracks and scaffolding
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear SJ, We appreciate you taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sameer Gangoli, Front Office Manager,Radisson Blu Cardiff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Really good breakfast, Hotel was ok, room ok, no hot water in morning when tried to shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Modern hotel. Very clean and comfortable. There was some construction being done during the day and some loud noise attributed to that. Always done by late afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
On the whole very pleasing would of preferred not to have a disabled room as I had booked well in advance. Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not a bad hotel except cleanliness of room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: easy access to station and to the shops
Cons: carpets in room could be better cleaned and need to be steam cleaned to remove marks
Location: Easy to reach locations
not a bad hotel except cleanliness of room. close to shops etc. food good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Exclusivity at accessible prices

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Radisson Blu Cardiff is excellent. Top notch hotel at bargain prices. Highly recommended, though I would've maybe like to see more of a nod towards where we were - the use of a little Welsh, perhaps, just to give you the impression you're in another country? Otherwise it felt homogeneous and generic. But on the whole, marvellous. Book it if you're in the Welsh capital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Not told about outside refurbishment when booking. Had a shock on checking in that parking was an extra £20. The room was nice and the bed comfortable although there was no mirror above the dressing table or bottled water which you would expect at a 4 star hotel. My wife struggled with the shower attachment for around 15 minutes as it swings around spraying water everywhere. The kettle cord was 3” and we struggled to get the plug to the socket on the dressing table- it wouldn’t pull out to extend and we only found out on looking more closely in the morning the cord was wrapped around the base concealed out of sight- bit of a nuisances. The breakfast room was nicely furnished but they ran out of sausages so my lukewarm Buffett breakfast was colder by the time fresh suasages arrived- the red was quite at the time. Our view out of the window was spoiled by the scaffolding. All in all disappointing for a 4 star Radisson which we ended up paying a total of £108 for the night for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Good location close to Cardiff centre. Great for visiting Cardiff's attractions, bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

My visit

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Extremely convenient for city centre. rooms tired in need of upgrade. Bed settee not suitable for older children/adults. Parking tricky. Wonderful breakfast and love the upgraded bar decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsey, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great city centre base

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great room, and breakfast. Lighting could have been better in public areas, especially reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear DJ, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff