Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to bars and shops

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good spacious room and everything required in the bathroom.
Cons: Only fault was the lack of car space .Although we did use the NCP in Pellet Street
Close to tourist attractions.Hotel very clean and a very pleasant bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and extremely comfortable beds. Fantastic location. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The furniture in the room (wardrobe and desk) was of poor quality and a little dated, but this was a minor issue that didn't really affect our stay.
Location: Opposite John Lewis and the St David's Shopping Centre, close to the Motorpoint Arena and the Central Rail Station.
Spent one night in this hotel whilst seeing Ricky Gervais at the Motorpoint Arena and was very impressed. Not only is the location perfect, the service was excellent and the room very quiet and comfortable. There was a minor issue with our bathroom door handle which was sorted out as soon as we reported it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Visit Cardiff by train

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The view from the top floors are amazing, with Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Castle etc (check out the rooms with a view before you book)
Cons: Move the information stand into the main reception
We visted Cardiff for two nights, Cardiff main stations is within 5 minutes by foot. The hotel is a tower block with 21 floors, the reception is on the ground floor, the restaurant and bar are located on the 1st floor (which is a little annoying). Staff are very helpful, booking in was very quick and painless! We booked in for two nights with breakfast; the rooms are spacious with a reasonable wardroom space. BreaCardiff has a City HopOn-HopOff bus; unfortunately the hotel did not have any information available mainly because all local info is not in view .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Good hotel in central Cardiff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and pleasant room.
Location: Centrally located opposite John Lewis so the whole central pedestrian precinct is just over the road. 5 mins walk to Cardiff castle.
Had a pleasant stay here for a mini break in Cardiff. The hotel is well run and the staff were very helpful. I can't comment on the breakfast as we saved some cash by going outside the hotel - there are lots of coffee shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grear hotel in centre of cardiff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location is excellent. Train station is minutes away. Hotel is modern clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Good value hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and a comfy bed for a good nights sleep.
Cons: Bit late in the day but an extra lift would help when it's busy.
Location: The shops are on your door step. The castle, park and museums are about a 10 minute walk away. You can walk to the Bay from the hotel in about 20 min
Third stay in this hotel. Even though it is located on a busy road the bedroom was quiet and had great views. The all important bed was very comfy. Our stay was on a room only basis as the breakfast on offer was expensive and there are plenty of excellent places nearby to eat. It is an easy 10 minute walk from the train station and less than 5 minute from shops etc. Will we stay here again - yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

A quality modern hotel ......I would stay again !

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, modern design, spotless, great staff & a good price if booked in advance ...I stayed mid week.
Cons: Nothing needs any improvement !
Location: The hotel is a short walk from Cardiff Central station, it's very close to all the shops \ restaurants \ bars & not far from the Millennium Sadium
The Radisson Blu is a short walk from Cardiff Central station, this modern hotel is fitted to a high spec, the bedroom was a very good size as was the spotless bathroom. When you are there try out the bar on the 1st floor & also the super breakfast which is worth the money. I tend not to re book with the same hotel often because there are so many good hotels about now its nice to stay at different places but I would stay at the Radisson Blu again, one final point was they hotel looked after my luggage after I checked out as my train back to London didn't leave for a few hours so this was a real benefit to me , all the hotel staff were charming & very customer focused ! A +
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Ideal for all amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Position View from our 17 th floor room Easy access to lift
Cons: Welcoming reception staff generally the bar staff were helpful and friendly
Location: Shopping Cinema Sightseeing
The hotel was very easy to walk to from the rail station. Renovation of the outside was in progress which had I have been aware of on booking I may well not have booked it. This didn't spoil my stay though. Had booked a standard twin room which was quite basic but comfortable for the sort of weekend I had planned .
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and comfortable with beautiful view