Ratings based on 1,564 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bow, wa

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great room on 16th floor. Great bed and bedding. Parking is 20 per night. Hotel is a short walk from the castle and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Cardiff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I would deafly recommend the junior suites since they have good views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Close to Cardiff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nice large room
Cons: Undergoing up dateline so the views from many of the rooms are partially blocked
Our room was on the 15th floor with a great view of the train station (which was close by). Hotel was easy walking to city centre and castle was not far away. Took hop-on-off bus which was a great introduction to what was available in Cardiff and helped us with getting around afterwards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. Nice hotel in a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Junior suite. Very old furniture

Posted Sep 22, 2017
What a dissapointment ... walking into junior suite Old almost collapsed couch and bed In need of a coat of paint Mould around bath Fire alarm went off member of staff on fire escape did not know the way out
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, We appreciate you taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sameer Gangoli, Front Office Manager,Radisson Blu Cardiff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
A walking distance from the train station and downtown. Perfect for business. Only negative is old furniture, excluding the bed. Great food. Nice helpful staff. Gret price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre but parking is a nightmare

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and resolved the issues with the room
Cons: Checking by room service staff
Difficult finding parking space, had to use John Lewis' parking across the road. The room had several faults: 1) Front entrance light was not working 2) No tissue in the bathroom 3) A/C was not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice large room close to bus and train

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The room size and location to the train station and bus services.
The hotel is about a five minute walk from the train stations. There is a bus stop just across the street that offers easy access to the waterfront. I got in a bit late so ordered room service and the pizza was rather large and tasty. The staff were kind and provided directions when asked. The room was very large with an incredible bed and bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Good location but hotel could use an update.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved Cardiff. Hotel was located in easy walking distance to most everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We appreciate you taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sameer Gangoli, Front Office Manager,Radisson Blu Cardiff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel condition and facilities are average. Breakfast is very good. Location is excellent. The room was really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sameer Gangoli, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for your review left on this website. We were really pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so special. We have shared your feedback with the team and they thank you in return for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Yours sincerely, Sameer Gangoli Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Cardiff