Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Nice, quiet country hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely setting. Pleasant ambiance. Lovely characterful room in the old section of the hotel.
Cons: Maintenance. Our shower leaked.
Location: We used the hotel to attend the Usk Show for which it is very convenient.
We have now stayed twice. On this last occasion we got the Valley Room which was HUGE. Sleep quality good. Nice ambiance. Food good. I did have to put a couple of items on their maintenance log but this happens from time to time. It's lovely sitting outside on the lawn in the summer having a few drinks. The restaurant is good, albeit not exceptional. Breakfast is a buffet and there is no choice of eggs - scrambled only. All in all a very pleasant stay. We will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for our 4/5 review - Simon Daniel , General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The spa facilities were very relaxing.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our favourite part was the spa facilities, although the staff could have been more friendly. The room was comfortable, but the window didn't close properly and the bathroom floor was very slippery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will use it to improve our service. Simon Daniel - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hidden Gem.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely old house. Beautiful gardens to walk round and to sit having a meal and/or drinks. Plenty of seats either in the sun or the shade.
Cons: The room, #16, needs to be upgraded and modernised but in keeping with the old building. Awkward to step/out of the bath to use the shower. No handles
Location: Usk is a pretty place to walk round. The reservoir nearby is good, Raglan Castle. There are lots of places to see and lovely roadside pubs for lunch.
Made very welcome by Elizabeth at reception and she phoned for someone to carry our bags upstairs to our room from the foyer. She also checked if we were okay to manage the stairs. Our bags were promptly delivered by a member of staff, we settled in for our 4 night stay. Our room was at the rear which was nice and quiet overlooking the rear grounds. Unfortunately, the breakfast let down our stay as the food was never really hot, but you could ask for eggs to be cooked as there was only scrambled readily available. The Continental breakfast was in the main dining area, the cooked breakfast had to be collected from a room next door due to the size of the room. Tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom topped up every day with plenty available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Simon Daniel - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in lovely setting

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant large room. Lovely setting. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Would like lounging area, to enjoy the attractive grounds. Bar area dark with no windows!
Location: Beautiful and diverse area and small towns (Pontypool disappointing - although perhaps we only saw the dismal parts, before making a hasty retreat!)
Great base for touring this lovely area of Wales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing you stay with us. Simon daniel - General Mangaer
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sheffield

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I hope you are able to return soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a suite for a birthday surprise, my other half was suitably impressed! An absolutely beautiful suite, it made us feel so special - we loved it! Fantastic value for the price, we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. Simon Daniel - General Manager
5 out of 5
by janet from Nottinghamshire

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with great facilities and grounds. Friendly staff and very good food. Great for business or leisure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. I hope you are able to return soon.Simon Daniel - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Thoughtful staff. Beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We arrived late and lost. The kitchen was closed but they open it for us and made us sandwiches and a lovely meal. The room was quiet and clean and the beds very comfy. Breakfast the next morning was more than the usual continental. The grounds of this converted 1809 country manor were delightful. I wish I had planned to stay more than one night. The next time I come to Wales I will stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted you had a great time with us. Simon Daniel - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrew from East Yorkshire

Value for momey

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Great cooked breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. Simon Daniel - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eilidh

This is the place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had the loveliest stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful and really tried their best to make our staff perfect. From making sure we got a room with the nicest view to helpling us plan our days. Usk is really beautiful and the people are so friendly. We will definitely be back and telling everyone else to go and visit as it was just such a lovely break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Simon Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Simon Daniel - General manager