Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Had a lovely night here. We just relaxed so much, spent all our time by the pool, in the steam room or in the gym. Would definitely recommend this hotel to couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cf72

Love the pool and the bar meals

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Been many times and will go again. 24 hour spa and overnight stay is just the job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely setting in beautiful countryside.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Overall a good experience but rooms were not clean. Internet was poor and tv did not work for most of 2 day visit. Food was good and service in restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from ROYTON

A nice find

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here because of its proximity on a business trip. The setting is idyllic for anyone seeking a relaxing holiday and touring the area. The staff were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. I used the leisure facilities which were good Breakfast was very good and cooked breakfast individually prepared. A really nice touch. I had dinner here. I was the only guest on one night. Meal tasty and well presented. The prices are on the high side. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Woking

A real 'hidden' gem

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a real find. From book in to check out our stay was perfect. Lovely quiet location and wonderful leisure facilities. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from East Sussex

Fantastic hotel, great stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic stay here. We were upgraded to the old honeymoon suite, which was stunning, so much character. The hotel is obviously a little old but full of character and charm, we thoroughly loved it. Don't stay here if you like modern and white boring hotels. Breakfast was delicious and so much choice, I'd highly recommend the locally made natural yoghurt. The spa facilities were lovely, well maintained and clean. We had such a relaxing break here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and had been recently refurbished with new oak furniture and a new carpet. Three was also a large flat screen TV in the room. The beds were very comfortable and spacious I never had a evening meal in the restaurant as I was dining out however, I did have breakfast which was of a hot and cold buffet. All of the food was very good and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Shropshire

This is not a normal stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on business many times but this was a let down. The room was dusty you could write your name in the dust and I was woken up at 3.15am by the sound tables being dragged across a stone floor and hoovering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherry from Walsall

Peaceful

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a short break

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our time on a short break to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.