Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Basic but comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Warm welcome, pleasant staff Room overlooking railway track but not noisy so no problem sleeping Wet room was small but adequate although I found the washbasin awkwardly positioned as it made using the toilet a bit of a squeeze Not a power shower but plenty of hot water and lovely big bath sheets Easy walk to city centre and all amenities Few minutes walk from Cardiff central train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverfordwest

Enjoy

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyable stay and right for our needs. Hotel staff very friendly and location of hotel excellent for train station and city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Friendly staff, good prices, clean and modern room. Nothing to not like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Nicely hotel close to the city centre and all stat

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel right in city centre next to the all station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly. Clean and comfortable. Price.
Arrived by train for one night. Hotel right beside the station. Wanted Weatherspoons for a meal. Right opposite hotel. Walked to City Centre, Cardiff Castle and to Cardiff Bay from hotel. No problem. Ideal and cheap.Very clean and comfortable. Compact rooms but ideal for one or two nights with all the facilities required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torfaen UK

Very good hotel near to station

Posted Aug 3, 2017
A very good hotel near to the train station and convenient location for Cardiff centre. Very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom design
Location: Walking distance to tourist spots such as National Museum Cardiff, Cardiff Castle, Cardiff market, etc.
My experience was good. I stayed at third floor and having a city view for my room. The room is quiet and i had good sleep. Room is clean and the location is fantastic. I will come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowdonia

Great hotel, central location by railway station

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Small but adequate room with Aircon. Very quiet despite being next door to a busy pub which was open until the early hours, we weren't aware of any noise at all. Staff very helpful. Very clean, only issues are no mirror at desk and not much space to unpack. We'd happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
by Felicity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels