Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy walk to City.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Access to city and quiet
Cons: WE like a very firm mattress so do not judge hotels on this as most do not have them.
Location: Couple of good restaurants on Clifton road. asnd it is a 15 minute walk to city center.
Clean and tidy, courteous and helpful staff. Great value breakfast. Good place to stay for city access and great restaurants on Clifton road. Better value that eating in city . Love the classic crockery. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

An extremely clean room and good value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: It was an easy walking distance for me between the hotel and city centre and Cardiff University. There is a bus stop just in front of the B&B.
I stayed in a single en-suite room for 1 night. Even though the room itself was not very spacious, it was spotless clean and well-maintained.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Great for a business trip stop over.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 2-nights for business. I found the place to be adequate for a safe environment, clean facilities, and somewhere to lay my head after a hard day's work. The room supplied numerous outlets, a desk, a TV, wash basin, wardrobe, kettle with tea & coffee, reading light, towel and slippers. The inside of the building was quiet, I didn't notice any neighbor noise, but I wasn't able to leave my window open at night because it was facing the main road with lots of noise. But when the window was closed it was quite. Kind attendant and extra kind lady who made breakfast. An optional full English Breakfast was made to order each morning for only a fiver. Breakfast was in the main room area using very fine China! I think the place is good value, nothing luxurious, and perhaps not for those who fancy anywhere to hang out. More like a B&B than a branded hotel branch. My room shared the common toilet and common shower stall. I would have prefered a strong steadier stream of water from the shower head. Comfy Bed, secured parking lot in the back with about 5 spaces, and it was a very easy check-in / check out. No hassles or issues. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Would stay again

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fully refurbished nice hotel, have stayed here a couple of times and would stay again when in the area. Friendly staff and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice quiet hotel in good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: To mention anything would be picky!
Lovely staff, room surprisingingly quiet, beautiful breakfasts cooked to order. Plenty busses into city centre and walking distance of a nice pub. Has its own parking.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Worried for no reason

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The family run house is nice. It's on a busy street, but the traffic quiets down at night. I was glad they had off-street parking, but we felt comfortable walking to the castle - 15 minutes and another 15 to Dr. Who. Even though it was not on-suite, we never had to wait.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Perfect and Friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
What we paid on Hotel.com did not include breakfast. But for a extra £5.00 each it was worth it. It was very clean, only up the road walking distance from Motorpoint Arena. Our room was very nice, with a shared bathroom, which I worried about but it was all good. Breakfast time very busy, but Daniela coped and managed it all very professionally. All presented beautifully and very tasty. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff who were at hand and very polite.
Location: Just 20 mins walk from the city centre and a fabulous pub close by, the Four Elms.
Very satisfied, would stay again. I don't have much more to say Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Close to town centre

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Make sure the kettle has a lead that reaches a plug. No good boiling a kettle on the carpet.
Location: Close to shopping areas.
Room was facing the main street, heavy traffic kept me awake. The breakfast was mediocre.