Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

An extremely clean room and good value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: It was an easy walking distance for me between the hotel and city centre and Cardiff University. There is a bus stop just in front of the B&B.
I stayed in a single en-suite room for 1 night. Even though the room itself was not very spacious, it was spotless clean and well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice quiet hotel in good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: To mention anything would be picky!
Lovely staff, room surprisingingly quiet, beautiful breakfasts cooked to order. Plenty busses into city centre and walking distance of a nice pub. Has its own parking.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Worried for no reason

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The family run house is nice. It's on a busy street, but the traffic quiets down at night. I was glad they had off-street parking, but we felt comfortable walking to the castle - 15 minutes and another 15 to Dr. Who. Even though it was not on-suite, we never had to wait.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Perfect and Friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
What we paid on Hotel.com did not include breakfast. But for a extra £5.00 each it was worth it. It was very clean, only up the road walking distance from Motorpoint Arena. Our room was very nice, with a shared bathroom, which I worried about but it was all good. Breakfast time very busy, but Daniela coped and managed it all very professionally. All presented beautifully and very tasty. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff who were at hand and very polite.
Location: Just 20 mins walk from the city centre and a fabulous pub close by, the Four Elms.
Very satisfied, would stay again. I don't have much more to say Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Close to town centre

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Make sure the kettle has a lead that reaches a plug. No good boiling a kettle on the carpet.
Location: Close to shopping areas.
Room was facing the main street, heavy traffic kept me awake. The breakfast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely room at great price

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice room for a quick business stay in the city. Lovely staff, great price!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great Price

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic... very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Cardiff city night out

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed here twice. On both occasions impressed with hotel. Negative area a little rough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm friendly and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Felt very welcome from the moment I arrived. Locker room. Nearly referb I think. Comfy. Shared loo and shower very clean and also new. Quiet hotel.