Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Extremely close to the Cardiff Castle

Posted May 9, 2017
Amazing location, close to Cardiff castle and all the restaurants and other sightseeing places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea.

Convenient for shopping and the Stadium.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Cardiff Castle and not far from the shopping centrel
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: As said previously this was an excellent hotel for seeing local attractions and would certainly stay there again.
Check in was excellent and the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Great location for exploring and public areas are beautiful. Staff were all very friendly and happy to help in any way possible.
The hotel itself is beautiful with a great location but certain aspects seriously let it down. Parking is charged at £13 a day on top of your room charge and is first come first served. Our room was very small and only had a filthy skylight so felt even more cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The spacious room and fresh furnishing.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Cardiff Castle just across the road.
The entrance didn't look promising but the room was spacious, new and fresh looking. It was early spring so probably the reason the central heating was turned off but I could do with just the blanket so didn't bother to complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient city centre position.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
we had a satisfactory stay. The staff are very good and considerate. But the whole building is desperately jaded, and in need of a total refurbishment. On a separate issue, the car park is very inconvenient. Surely the hotel could provide a rear exit/entrance from the car park, instead of requiring us to trail all our luggage round to the front of the hotel. Furthermore, the carpark is very inadequate for the number of guests, unless it is a carpark available to all and sundry. And to add insult to injury, guests are required to pay to use the car park!
4 out of 5
by Tom

lovely

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful hotel with old world charm. Pleasure to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Very nice hotel and close to the city centre

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, We will come back again
3 out of 5
by stewart

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was not told there was a party in the Hotel heard loud music till 1 am had an early start
3 out of 5
by christopher

Angel in need of renovation

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be a superior room but was in need of a good renovation, I have stayed in the Angel before and it was in much better condition. The staff were helpful and friendly and the foyer looked good , pity about the room.