Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

lovely hotel with a lovely spa in cardiff bay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: spa
Location: within walking vicinity of the bars and restaurants in cardiff bay but far enough not to hear it.
A comfertable stay at this hotel very near to cardiff bay restaurants and bars. we also used the lovely relaxing clean spa there. We didn't have breakfast there so unable to comment on the food (walked to a nearby establishment for a breakfast). Bar was lovely during the evening and priced at normal hotel expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama,Japan

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: 宿泊者はスパが無料で、部屋からガウンとスリッパだけで行けること。
シティセンターからはタクシーで10分ほどと離れていますが、カーディフベイという雰囲気のいいレストラン街が近くにあるので、食事にはまったく困りません。TESCOもありとても便利でした。ホテル内にはレストランが1件のみ。 ほとんどのスタッフがフレンドリーで、ロビーや部屋、スパも開放感があり快適に過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, uk

Exceptional hotel to stay at.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Excellent view of the bay with lots to do around the area. Room and facilities were nice. Unfortunately spa was full booked on massages, was looking forward to it. Other then that had exceptional time there at David's. Will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Wake up looking over the water

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Peaceful, waking up to look over the bay, lovely staff, clean rooms. Room was upgraded for free on arrival and then we were upgraded again due to an issue with the door to the room. The balcony had a lovely view. The restaurant was relaxing and the food was lovely. 5 minute walk to the bay, very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverfordwedt

Hotel was fine close to where we wanted to go

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Everything was fine as we expected clean and tidy staff very helpful excellent location near to Cardiff Bay easy to get into Cardiff city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

close to most things

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: nice christmas tree , staff very nice good views
Cons: quite dated , pvt terrace was shabby no facility to sit outside,
Location: it is cardiff bay name it to do and with 10 mins of the hotel
nice hotel but not 5 star in my opinion . more 4 star . needs a general updating in decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views over Cardiff Bay

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
I was only in the hotel for a few hours but had a comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Lovely quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The views, the spa and the rooms / bathrooms very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Variety in bar menu with a variety of prices for all pockets and variety of choices for special diets (vegetarian, vegan).
Location: Location very good when weather good. The weather whilst we there was dreadful so we spent a small fortune catching taxis to and from the city centre
We were having a relaxing break and found the hotel very peaceful and relaxing. We did initially ask for our room to be changed to a higher floor as worried 1st floor by lift (first allocation) could be a bit noisy. Reception staff not entirely friendly but other staff all very helpful and full of local recommendations. Our room faced over the bay with lovely views extremely comfortable. Only slight disappointment was the menu, weather atrocious so wanted to eat in hotel but choice very limited. Would definitely revisit though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Great hotel, fab place

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Car parking
Location: Perfect for the Bay area and to get into the city
Great for one or two days sightseeing and shopping. great choice of eating places and things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

5 Star Hotel in great location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: All rooms overlook Cardiff Bay ,lots to see and do within walking distance and the hotel has an indoor pool ,beauty salon and hairdressers
Cons: The pool area was looking a little tired when I used it on a previous visit didn't get to use it this time.Breakfast is fairly standard
Location: Not in the city centre and parking is £15 a night extra,but Millenium Centre,Cinema ,Tecniquest ,Craft in the Bay and restaurants walking distance
The staff are very friendly and welcoming,the rooms are luxurious and immaculate.