Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Wales

Convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Situated North of Cardiff, this is the ideal location to get on to the M4 and visit many places. From our window we could see Castell Coch (Red Castle) in the distance, which looks stunning when the sunlight catches it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We would love to visit more often as son works in Cardiff and lives in radyr but too expensive. No offers available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We enjoy staying at this hotel. It has everything that makes staying away from home a pleasant experience. However, our meal on the second evening was totally out of character. We ate at the pub rather than the Verve restaurant and having had a very good meal the previous evening we were very disappointed. My husband order ham, chips and egg and instead of the carved ham of the previous evening he was served with thin sliced ham from a packet. He asked for his meal to be changed to fish and chips but by this time I had eaten my meal and therefore the whole experience of eating together was lost. We were offered a drink in compensation but we declined because we didn't want any more alcohol. The staff behind the bar made us a very nice cup of coffee though. Not something you'd expect from such a well run hotel. I hope it's an isolated case. We won't let this put us off and we will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Central, reasonably priced
Hotel was busy with conferences going on. Check in was smooth. Downside the electrics tripped over night in our room on two separate days so we awoke to no lights on both days, however these were fixed immediately but it might be better to fix why it keeps tripping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Not very clean , bed really uncomfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Not happy for the price. Think I wood like half my money back . That place was not my cup of tea
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembrokeshire

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hardly any toilet roll in room. Two bottles of water in room, one full & sealed, one empty bottle of water. It was as if the room had been half cleaned . Very poor standard.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointed visit froma regular visitor

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Shocked to be asked on arrival whether I wanted to upgrade in order to be able to use the pool/gym! They mentioned that a lot of people had complained about this but head office unwilling to do anything. Village hotels seem to be adopting the 'not frills' approach of budget airlines, but still charging as much/more than many other hotels. Wi-Fi was also poor. Bathroom also smelt of cigarette smoke - maybe I needed to have upgraded to have a clean bathroom?
4 out of 5
by Kate

Village at Cardiff

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, good wifi, hot bath, cool bed
5 out of 5
by asha

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was a very pleasant stay. Great facilities.
4 out of 5
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels