Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Big rooms but no elevator

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The owners are nice and rooms are big. A little outdated, but the worse thing is a third floor walk up. There is the elevator but guests from the B&B are not allowed to use. Also people that live in the building are not really nice and complain if there is a little noise in the hallway( for example if you are struggling to take your luggage upstairs walking!)
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Thank you !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london Uk

A bright and comfortable B and B. Friendly service

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Unfortunately arrived to discover our booking had been lost and our rooms occupied so were taken to an inferior B and B for the first night of our 3 night stay. The Leopoldo was bright, comfortable and hospitable. Shame that we could not stay there for the 3 nights that we had booked.
5 out of 5
by Philip

A home from home in Florence

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
A really good place to stay. The host was very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, profesional and good value for money!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very decent for a B&B. Clean and no fuss, professional service! Not to far from centre by public transport and secure parking available (15 euros extra, but as there is no access to centre with car gives you a peace of mind). Helpful owner / receptionist! Recommended!
4 out of 5
by John

A clean Hotel with basic food

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean. Great shower, towels, bed. Breakfast very basic (for a northern European): no decent cereal, bread or coffee.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Auckland New Zealand

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
A little bit further out of the city than we realised but still not too bad if you don't mind a bit of a walk. Staff were helpful and room a decent size and clean. Two floors up and no elevator so be aware. Our family are adults so probably not very good for younger families.
4 out of 5
by April Aleth

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel, good breakfast. We were a family of four, and had a comfortable stay. The only two cons are : * there is no elevator (none that guests can use) so getting luggage up and down is a bit of a hassle. * it's about half an hour walk to center of the city - we walked back both days of our stays and gets tiresome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels