Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Value but dated residence

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The residence is out from the city centre so you need to get the nearby bus or train to see the tourist attractions. Being out of the centre, for me, is an advantage as you are among the locals and get a more authentic experience. My room was dated, but clean, and overall it was still good value for the price I paid. Angelo is an excellent host and very helpful. I stayed for one week. The one negative was that when I arrived they informed me that they had overbooked and they had arranged for me to stay in a nearby bnb for the first night. Although this was probably nicer than the actual accommodation I had booked it is not something you expect when you have booked and paid for over a month in advance. This stopped me giving it a higher rating. Overall, good value accommodation in a city where it is difficult to find in peak season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Really nice - very pleasing stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Small, friendly, comfortable, good room, good location, quiet.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: 15 mins walk from the Centre- perfect for some excercise if overindulging in Florence many great eating places
We had a great stay in this excellent little hotel. Great value for money. - personalized really helpful service from the managers (owners?). Handy for the historic city of Florence 10-15 minutes walk or bus ride away. rooms were very cute, well kept and good size for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room for 3 adults and 1 baby

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Spacious compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Europe. Host was nice and helpful. Location is good. Not in the heart of Florence but within walking distance (15-20 mins). Quiet street.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Queensland

Florence is awesome

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Angelo was awesome
4 out of 5
by Teagan from Sanbornton, NH

Good B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay. initially upon arrival we had been told that there was problem with our room and that we could either agree to stay in a different, smaller, room then we booked or they would help us find another hotel in the area. Since space didn't bother us we chose to stay and they were nice enough to give us 2 bottle of wine and waive the city tax fee for us due to the room mess up. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much, it was nice to have a kitchen and living room in addition to the room we would be sleeping in.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Ontario

Relais Stibbert B&B

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This room was ok. Just be aware that there is no a/c in this room and if you open the windows the Mosquitos will eat you alive. Yes Mosquitos. Worse than northern Ontario in June. Place had a nice modern bathroom but it was shared with 2 other rooms. The only plus was that there is lots of space in the apartment. Breakfast was well stocked and the manager was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We showed up a little late after a long day and luckily there was someone there to let us in and once we arrived, we were treated great! Comfortable beds and a breakfast dish in the morning. Only stayed one night but would stay again.
3 out of 5
by James Pierc from Ashville, Ohio

Florence stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
This is a difficult review. The staff person was helpful and friendly, but there are odd quirks. There is no one at the hotel after 3:30 PM so read their instructions carefully so they will be there to meet you. Otherwise, you'll be searching for help from strangers to call the listed check in number as we did at 6 PM. Although listed as a B&B, the hotels.com rate didn't include breakfast, and they charge some kind of city tax on top of the prepaid amount. They let us leave our bags until the afternoon of our departure, but wouldn't let us use any of their bathrooms prior to leaving for the train station. This hotel seemed to have a kind of youth hostel aura. They referred us to a restaurant on the corner that was great and gave us a 10% discount since we were staying at this hotel. The location isn't particularly convenient to anything except for the excellent local restaurant. Again, an OK place to stay but the fact that they have unusual restrictions would have me book elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Angelo and his sister provided a great service. The hotel was comfortable and clean and really good value for money. I would definitely recommend it.