Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Very close to beach and awesome view

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Being close to the beach rather than the canal.
Cons: The rooms could use a door mat at the entrances so no tracking in sand.
Location: On the ocean side of Tortuguero rather than the canal side. Lots of tours are avail. The best is the canoe tour.
Very nice accommodation. Breakfast good for the price, and included juice and coffee too. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed Tortuguero. Do not forget to take the recommended canoe tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reims

accueil familial proche de l'océan

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: la simplicité et la propreté et la serviabilité du personnel
Cons: manque internet, pas de clim, pas de frigidaire dans les chambre pas de vitres aux fenêtres à toutes les chambres
Location: c'est un très beau petit village de pêcheurs ou l'on se sent en sécurité partout. beaucoup de choses à faire par bateaux où à pieds et de soi même
très surpris qu'il y est quelqu'un pour nous accueillir à la pavona et nous diriger pour notre arrivée à tortuguero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by orly from us

good for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
good for the monney, close to the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Bien situado

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: La situacion
Cons: El colchon de la cama individual es muy blando Espacio para colgar la ropa
Location: Ir en canoa por los canales cercanos y observar fauna y flora diversa Parque nacional a 10 minutos
Hotel junto a la playa del mar Caribe a cinco minutos de Tortuguero. La habitacion es sencilla pero comoda. Cambian diariamente las sabanas y toallas. El desayuno no esta icluido en el precio de la habitacion y cuesta 5 USD Por la noche no hay ruidos que perturben el sueno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Calidad precio adecuada

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel muy barato por lo que no esperaba grandes lujos, pero no compensa. Para mi es preferible pagar un poco más y estar un póco más cómoda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariana from MEXICO

EXCELENTE HOTEL

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
ME LA PASE INCREIBLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tirol

Einfaches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Hilfsbereiter Chef
Cons: Abholung sicherstellen!
Location: Am Dorfrand gelegen. Alle angebotenen Touren im Mangrovenwald
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gerade noch ok. Chef hilfsbereit u problemlösungsorientiert. Empfang bei Anreise chaotisch, wir mussten im Regen u in Finsternis Koffer durch Matsch tragen u selbst Hotel finden. Schöner Strand vor der Haustür, aber ausdrückliches Badeverbot wg gefährlicher Strömungen...für gute Schwimmer trotzdem möglich. Ich würde Tortuguero im November nicht weiterempfehlen, sehr viel Regen, Schlamm, Bootstour war eher matt, dt. Biologin nicht anwesend, einheimischer Guide enttäuschend. Schildkrötennester zuhauf am Strand, die teils von wildernden Hunden ausgeraubt werden. Angesichts der mühsamen Anreise bieten andere Orte Costa Ricas mehr zu angenehmeren Bedingungen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oosterhout NB

Goedkoop maar geen comfort

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Ligging dichtbij strand
Location: Op loopafstand van strand en dorpje Tortuguero. Van daaruit kun je alle excursies doen die je maar wilt en prima een hapje eten of wat drinken.
Hotel is goedkoop, wij betaalden EUR 26 voor 2 personen (zonder ontbijt). Maar het comfort is niet best. Wij hadden de laatste kamer in de rij. Het was hier heel warm en niet af te koelen ondanks 2 ventilatoren. We hebben weining geslapen, maar het is wel een enorm goedkoop alternatief. Wellicht beter uit te houden wanneer je een van de eerste kamers hebt.