Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right by the beach! The hostel is very colorful and looks nice from the outside. The room we stayed in had 3 beds, not the most comfortable but good enough to spend a night or couple while traveling. We contacted the hotel a day before our stay and asked about transportation from the Tortuguero Airport. We had a water taxi come and take us to town, someone greeted us there and walked us right to the hotel. There was a kitchen available for breakfast (eggs and toast with fresh fruit and coffee/tea, pretty good and not expensive) but payment for the meals was not managed well, we ended up paying twice because the person we gave our money to the first day didn't write it down. Overall great value for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

es un buen hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: cerca de la playa, sin complicaciones
muy agradable, simple pero bueno y limpio, sin problemas con la reserva
4 out of 5
by eliam from Toulouse

Correct

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Torturgero est une ville ou pullule un nombre important de petits hôtels ... Mais on ne vient pas a Tortugero mais pour son folklore et la découverte. Du parc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the sea

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good value for money hotel right by the beach. Everything is about right for the price you pay here. Maybe a little breakfast included would be nice. We tried to eat there but they were so busy and we had to go for our tour so no breakfast for us that day :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Very close to beach and awesome view

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Being close to the beach rather than the canal.
Cons: The rooms could use a door mat at the entrances so no tracking in sand.
Location: On the ocean side of Tortuguero rather than the canal side. Lots of tours are avail. The best is the canoe tour.
Very nice accommodation. Breakfast good for the price, and included juice and coffee too. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed Tortuguero. Do not forget to take the recommended canoe tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reims

accueil familial proche de l'océan

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: la simplicité et la propreté et la serviabilité du personnel
Cons: manque internet, pas de clim, pas de frigidaire dans les chambre pas de vitres aux fenêtres à toutes les chambres
Location: c'est un très beau petit village de pêcheurs ou l'on se sent en sécurité partout. beaucoup de choses à faire par bateaux où à pieds et de soi même
très surpris qu'il y est quelqu'un pour nous accueillir à la pavona et nous diriger pour notre arrivée à tortuguero.
4 out of 5
by orly from us

good for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
good for the monney, close to the sea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Bien situado

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: La situacion
Cons: El colchon de la cama individual es muy blando Espacio para colgar la ropa
Location: Ir en canoa por los canales cercanos y observar fauna y flora diversa Parque nacional a 10 minutos
Hotel junto a la playa del mar Caribe a cinco minutos de Tortuguero. La habitacion es sencilla pero comoda. Cambian diariamente las sabanas y toallas. El desayuno no esta icluido en el precio de la habitacion y cuesta 5 USD Por la noche no hay ruidos que perturben el sueno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Calidad precio adecuada

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel muy barato por lo que no esperaba grandes lujos, pero no compensa. Para mi es preferible pagar un poco más y estar un póco más cómoda.