Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food, bad wifi.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The location by the beach, and the food.
Cons: The wifi, and the room comfort.
Location: Very close to the beach, and the main part of town.
We had a one king bed bungalow. We asked (once) for a roll-away bed, but they never followed up. The pool bar has virtually no service. The room has no AC. The wifi signal appears in the room, but only works in the lobby. This was very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: El ambiente relajante
Cons: Mantenimiento en general. La presión del agua de la duchas.
Location: Puerto Viejo es un destino muy bueno para visitantes que les gusta el relax y la tranquilidad. La comida en varios lugares es muy buena.
Muy buenas instalaciones, ambiente agradable y clima fenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto from Naples, Fl

If you want to be 100% relaxed, this is the place

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, friendly staff,safe area and very laid back people while in town,environmentally friendly.No pressure at all when turning on shower's hot water, but after a walk at 90 degrees F ,who needs it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente relación precio calidad

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente servicio, desayuno buenísimo. Totalmente recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario

Great Getaway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I loved the exotic look and location of each rooms. I had the European deluxe room and I absolutely loved it.
Cons: It would be good to have a mini-fridge were if you wanted to by and store your own water you could. Wi-fi in the rooms is a must.
Location: The town I was in Puerto Viejo, which is on the Caribbean coast. The town is very safe, people are friendly and you can surf and ride your bicycle.
I choose this hotel by chance. I looked at the other reviews and figured for the price it was worth it. I also wanted something by the beach. The staff were very friendly and professional and the front desk spoke English very well which helped a lot when trying to figure out on places to go and things to do. Coasta Rica is a beautiful country, there is a lot to do and see. The town I was in Puerto Viejo, which is on the Caribbean coast. The town is very safe, people are friendly and you can always hear some good and calm reggae music. There was a good mix of visitors from all over Spanish and English speaking. I went by myself and found good people to enjoy my time while I was there. I recommend going on the chocolate tour on the BriBri Indigenous reserve where they teach you how they've been making coco for generations and the plants that they use for medication as well as cosmetics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Best vacation ever

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The staffs attention to detail made our 30th anniversary as special as our wedding. A special thanks to Oscar and Marco for the most romantic, best tasting dinner we have ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great location to see wildlife

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: decor and pool
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: beach and local restaurants
Our stay at Cariblue was pleasant. Overall the hotel was okay. The room however carried a musty scent and the bathroom was extremely dated and not very tidy. The shower head was damaged I believe so we had to use the main water fixture to get bathe. The decor and style was nice and the beds were comfortable. Lots of room if you have a family or if you are traveling with a few friends. Secure location; gated and the food was nice and affordable at the hotel in case you don't want to eat local. It's located right on the beach and the bar did an excellent job by the pool with the drinks. For the price, I think that the room could have been much better and because this is where most of our time is spent, I would be reluctant to recommend this hotel to others. But overall is was okay and may work for someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Bungalow, grounds, pool, staff, breakfast
Cons: Casual more affordable restaurant on site
Location: Beach across the street, Jaguar Center, Ziplining
Stayed in a bungalow. It was roomy, clean, comfortable and had AC and TV. Very pretty gated grounds and has security guards. Nice pool with swim up bar - good breakfast buffet. Beach across the road was clean and had a lifeguard. Excursion staff very helpful. Would stay again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel from San José, Costa Rica

...Caribe...inmejorable !

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
...un hotel con una muy buena ubicación, cerca del centro (2km), frente a playa, y cerca de otras tantas. Personal con buena disposición por la buena atención, limpieza de las habitaciones excelente, variedad de alimentos en el buffet de desayuno, además de la belleza natural del lugar, entre árboles frondosos y altos y mucha vegetación. Los felicito...!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Boise, ID

Great Place

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't ask for a better location or property.