Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Séjour magnifique. Un superbe lieu pour des vacances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Lo recomiendo 100%, bonita estancia, excelente ubicación. El desayuno que incluye es muy bueno también.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Great place and staff! AC wasn't blowing cold air and they moved us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baja California, Mexico

Calides del personal e instalaciones acogedoras.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: El servicio amable y calido de todo su personal. Buena ubicacion, cercano al mar y a la zona de restaurants y tiendas. Ambiente relajado y seguro.
Cons: El sitema de las puertas de los cuartos, permite la entrada de mosquitos. Nada que no pudieramos solucionar con repelente, pero fue un poco incomodo.
Location: Bello lugar, sin pretenciones, solo la belleza del mar y vegetacion caribeña. Disfrutaras si aprecias la sencilles, la naturaleza y la "Pura Vida!".
Excelente trato del personal de principio a fin. Jason nos atendio de maravilla en la recepcion, y nos dio todo tipo de informacion que nos facilito e hizo mas placentera nuestra estancia en Puerto Viejo. Fuimos mi esposa y yo con otra pareja de amigos y todos disfrutamos de nuestra visita. Los cuartos cuentan con todo lo indispensable siempre que no esperes lujo, solo comodidad basica y limpieza. Es un pequeño hotel de atmosfera tranquila y relajante con clasico estilo caribeño. Los servicios complementarios que utilisamos como el bar y la alberca son modestos pero muy adecuados a nuestras necesidades. Buscamos este hotel por recomendacion de unos amigos que estuvieron ahi hace dos años y fue justo lo que esperabamos. En general la calidad del servicio y de las instalaciones del hotel fue muy congruente con lo descrito, y muy razonable en relacion al costo. Quedamos totalmente satisfechos, y lo recomendaremos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carlos from San Jose

Bastante aceptable

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
hotel bastante bonito y comodo, la zona preciosa, lastima que no este a la orilla de la playa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very secure. Walking distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilan from Kochav Yair Israel

Great nature lovers hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the place! For nature lovers it is the best place. And the service was super! We stayed another day to enjoy the place. Don't miss the Jaguar Rescue Center few minutes drive from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joao carlos from Curitiba

Pura vida

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel no meio da selva com muito verde e vida por todo lado, unica reclamacao a falta de ar condicionado nos apartamentos standar. Por gentileza do hotel fomos transferidos para um ap com ar condicionado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A great place for Families!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Location: Close to the main hub of restaurants and shops. They rent bikes and scooters at the hotel. You don't necessarily need a car to move around.
We stayed in Puerto Viejo for the weekend on our three month visit to Costa Rica. This was our first beach visit. We absolutely loved Puerto Viejo and loved the Cariblue resort. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Their knowledge of not only attractions in the area, but knowledge of the resort's "living things" was very useful! You don't need to leave the resort to experience the jungle! Cariblue is the jungle....a place to sleep comfortably in the jungle. If you don't like insects, spiders, bugs or animals don't stay here. In fact, you should not be in Puerto Viejo! But, for the rest of us, it was absolutely beautiful! an adventure for the family. Service in all areas of the resort was excellent. The breakfast they include was delicious every morning. The kids especially loved the pool. Directly across the street is a beautiful beach that we enjoyed each day. We would definitely stay at Cariblue again.