Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

Very Nice great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The pools could use refreshing and cleaning
Location: The near by cougar animal shelter is fantatic.
We chose this hotel as it was close to the hot beach, but the room deluxe had no closet, no mini fridge, no coffee machine, so we upgraded for a studio, and That Was great. Overall, very Good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach. Awesome pool and staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Good experience and staff really know how to make you feel special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service. Food great, very clean

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Service and cleanness
Cons: Have the hotel personnel bring your luggage to your room and back to the car
Location: Location great, beach close, restaurants and stores close to the hotel
We had a great experience, I definitely will come back again and recommend to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COSTARICA

CARIBEAN PARADISE

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: ALL OF IT
Cons: A PLACE TO DO CONFERENCE AN REUNIONS, IT DOES HAVE
Location: VERY CLOSE TO THE TOWN AND TO THE BEACH
BEUTIFUL HOTEL,EXELENT STAFF, NICE POOL, REALLY NICE BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

GREAT STAFF! VERY, VERY NICE HOTEL!!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Great staff, LOCATION, Cleanliness of room
Cons: Internet access, Price of menu items in restaurant
Location: Any type of beach you want (swimming, surfing, snorkeling), Puerto Viejo is only a couple of miles away, Best Hotel on the Caribbean side
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon for a full week. The staff was great to work with and helped us plan all of our excursions/adventures/tours that we wanted to do. They also helped us get a ride to and from the hotel. Oh, and the beach is literally across the street. And, our room was cleaned every day with new linens on the bed, and clean towels. Beautiful scenery and GREAT location to do a variety of activities! Hope our review helps somebody!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Probably not up to Americans' expectations

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Charming jungle setting, visually beautiful architecture and grounds. Pool is both pretty and sensibly built--lots of shallow areas. Food superior.
Cons: Attitude and effectualness of front desk staff. Hot water for shower. (They report hot water but it's really not). More English and French fluency.
Location: Tours pick up at hotel; all are interesting and well-organized. The Caribe Horseback riding was exceptional. Zipline tours not recommended by hotel.
Plusses--idyllic location, jungle at the beach. Sloths, monkeys, toucans, etc. on property. Visually charming, lovely pool, good restaurant---particularly the complimentary breakfast: local dishes all wonderfully delicious (even if you can't pronounce the name). Local community short walk or bike ride has beach types selling food or touristy stuff or foreign tourists visiting. Wonderful cultural mix (European guests mostly--very few Americans). Some staff speak some English, a few pretty good English; most others none at all. Cleaning staff efficient; air conditioning worked and was sufficient to cool the room. Two equipment problems related to a power outage were addressed almost immediately by technicians. Minuses--lack of front desk customer service orientation that Americans might expect. Couldn't tell if it was a language problem or apathy. Disappointing in that it was not indicative of the general friendliness of the locals. NO HOT WATER--seems to be a typical local thing. Americans generally expect a hot shower even on warm days. You do better to know some Spanish. Disinterest in any requests outside the regular tours or general room services needs was disappointing particularly in the face of unexpected airport transportation scheduling snafus. Location is a 6 hour ride from San Jose airport but Limon airport is 45 minutes away. No hotel shuttle for anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Our stay at Carriblue Hotel was a very memorable one. The staff was wonderful and they helped with all of our needs, including helping us plan our daily adventures. We stayed at a bungalow and it was amazing.
2 out of 5
by arjan from Barcelona

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
No lo recomiendo, caro para lo que es
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Séjour magnifique. Un superbe lieu pour des vacances!
4 out of 5
by Cristina

Good spot

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar es muy lindo y la atencion excelente! Just al frente de la playa. Las piscinas pequeñas necesitan un poco de amor. // The place is nice and service is excellent. Right across the st from the beach. The small pools could use some lovin.