Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patrice from baho

très bon séjour

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cet hôtel. très bon accueil. très bien situé pour visiter la partie sud caraïbe. petit déjeuner délicieux. hébergement au cœur de la foret.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by linda from San Francisco

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place surrounded by jungle close to beautiful beaches. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful despite poor Wi-Fi coverage and water shortages beyond the hotel's control. Fortunately we had a room in a 3 room cabin where either side of us was unoccupied, otherwise privacy could have been compromised. Howler monkeys are VERY loud.... Staff extermely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Guápiles

Maravilloso lugar

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Buen servicio. Buena comida y el lugar muy natural y lleno de mucha flora y fauna. Que te despierten pájaros y monos en la mañana fue espectacular.
4 out of 5
by Yves from MEUNG SUR LOIRE 45130

Nuit en bordure de jungle

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nuit en pleine nature avec singes hurleurs
5 out of 5
by Guy from Antibes

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 jours superbe a La Kukula. Très bien place, des gens superbes, petit déjeuner excellent. On s'est vraiment bien régalé. Je le recommande Le cadre / environnement est parfait .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Home away from home in paradise

Posted Mar 20, 2016
La Kukula Lodge left me giving hugs to the staff and owners. It is warm and welcoming. I think the best part of La Kukula was the location. It is about a 7 minute drive from downtown Puerto Viejo, steps to essentially a private beach, a 3 minute drive from Cocles beach, which is terrific for surf lessons. But at the end of the day you get to go back to your room at La Kukula in a rainforest setting away from party noise and welcomed by the sounds of the local wildlife. There is not air conditioning, however, my boyfriend and I actually ended up putting our thicker fleece blanket on after the first night. With the fan on the night chills the room to where it is a pleasant night's sleep. I would recommend this time and time again. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Sehr nettes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal und liebevoll zubereitetem frühstück und Getränken. An der Hauptstraße ist ein super Italiener, sonst ist in playa Chiquita aber nicht viel los.