Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, unique, in the heart of Puerto Viejo

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is very nice, but nothing like the photos on their facebook page. The hotel was probably AMAZING when they opened, but have not kept it up or updated most things in it, so a lot of things are old or not well taken care of. Some parts of the hotel are nicer than others. The breakfast is overall good, but keep in mind to have at least an hour since service is very slow. The internet is terrible anywhere at the hotel, lobby/rooms/restaurant/pool area, so don't count on it. The beach is very pretty, and is perfect for kids and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bit of a disappointment..

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I think we were unfortunate to get what seemed like the worst room there. The entire room was in need of renovations. chipped paint on the floor, dirty curtains, peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling... Staff was great, food was ok.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

Paradises best in Costa Rican Caribbean

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
great everything!
4 out of 5
by mitzi from SAN JOSE


Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bianca

Experiencia en Le Cameleon

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar es maravilloso en todo su entorno. Solamente que el parque debería mejorar. Que sea más privado. Revisar las secadoras de cabello pues en mi caso estaba sucia. Por todo lo demás el hotel es precioso y el equipo muy ameno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José C.R.

Hotel adecuado y cómodo para grandioso sitio

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Tiene una interesante decoración en blanco, agradable a la vista que proporciona relajamiento mental y físico
Cons: Las inclemencias del tiempo lluvioso son agresivas para las edificaciones, pero no obstante considero prudente y preventivo mejorar infra-estructura
Location: Gandoca- Manzanillo y Cocles son sitios de lo mejor que existe en el país, incluso para personas mayores...Puerto Viejo bullicioso para jóvenes.
Amamos y conocemos esa zona del Caribe costarricense y buscábamos un hotel bonito, confortable, seguro que estuviera en consonancia con el paisaje. Creo que Le Caméléon reúne las condiciones óptimas para ello y te amplía las posibilidades para disfrutar una agradable estancia. Repetiremos con gusto.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Edmoton

Internet Speed Test

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Internet Speed Test ping 62ms down 2.02 up 0.41
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful boutique hotel in Puerto Viejo

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We came during Feb 2016. First of all we were welcome by the front desk staff who were very courteous and nice. We were upgraded to a junior suit: really large room, all white with nice details in blue, confortable king bed, sofa, coffee table, desk and balcony/deck with 2 chairs and a small table. AC worked perfectly. Bathroom was large, two faucets, really clean, great shower. Breakfast was included and served in a nice restaurant surrounded by plants with a view to a fountain. It took a little over 15 min for the food to come out but it was good, although portions are not large. Beach across the street was nice and private w/ several chairs and tables, nice verandas and a bar/restaurant. All personnel were very nice, greeting you throughout the day, service was outstanding. It's worth the price and I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by CHJ from Amsterdam

Ontspanning deluxe

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Aantal dagen relaxen na een reis door de jungle. Goed georganiseerd hotel voorzien van alle luxe inclusief een dagelijks veranderende interieur ! Gelieerde cocktailstrand geeft toegang tot nagenoeg privé strand !
5 out of 5
by Rhys from Los Angeles

Great experience at a beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife had a great time at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel and probably one of the nicest in this area. They have a great free breakfast in the morning that is much better than any free breakfasts I've had at a hotel. The rooms are big, with balconies and large bathrooms. Across the road at the beach they have a very nice beach side restaurant where you can get drinks, food and use beach chairs to lounge near the sand during the day.