Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by mitzi from SAN JOSE

ESTANCIA LE CAMALEON

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
EN LA HABITACION HUBO UNA FUGA DE AGUA DEL A/C QUE NO SE SOLUCIONÓ DURANTE LA ESTANCIA
4 out of 5
by Bianca

Experiencia en Le Cameleon

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar es maravilloso en todo su entorno. Solamente que el parque debería mejorar. Que sea más privado. Revisar las secadoras de cabello pues en mi caso estaba sucia. Por todo lo demás el hotel es precioso y el equipo muy ameno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José C.R.

Hotel adecuado y cómodo para grandioso sitio

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Tiene una interesante decoración en blanco, agradable a la vista que proporciona relajamiento mental y físico
Cons: Las inclemencias del tiempo lluvioso son agresivas para las edificaciones, pero no obstante considero prudente y preventivo mejorar infra-estructura
Location: Gandoca- Manzanillo y Cocles son sitios de lo mejor que existe en el país, incluso para personas mayores...Puerto Viejo bullicioso para jóvenes.
Amamos y conocemos esa zona del Caribe costarricense y buscábamos un hotel bonito, confortable, seguro que estuviera en consonancia con el paisaje. Creo que Le Caméléon reúne las condiciones óptimas para ello y te amplía las posibilidades para disfrutar una agradable estancia. Repetiremos con gusto.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Edmoton

Internet Speed Test

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Internet Speed Test ping 62ms down 2.02 up 0.41
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful boutique hotel in Puerto Viejo

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We came during Feb 2016. First of all we were welcome by the front desk staff who were very courteous and nice. We were upgraded to a junior suit: really large room, all white with nice details in blue, confortable king bed, sofa, coffee table, desk and balcony/deck with 2 chairs and a small table. AC worked perfectly. Bathroom was large, two faucets, really clean, great shower. Breakfast was included and served in a nice restaurant surrounded by plants with a view to a fountain. It took a little over 15 min for the food to come out but it was good, although portions are not large. Beach across the street was nice and private w/ several chairs and tables, nice verandas and a bar/restaurant. All personnel were very nice, greeting you throughout the day, service was outstanding. It's worth the price and I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by CHJ from Amsterdam

Ontspanning deluxe

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Aantal dagen relaxen na een reis door de jungle. Goed georganiseerd hotel voorzien van alle luxe inclusief een dagelijks veranderende interieur ! Gelieerde cocktailstrand geeft toegang tot nagenoeg privé strand !
5 out of 5
by Rhys from Los Angeles

Great experience at a beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife had a great time at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel and probably one of the nicest in this area. They have a great free breakfast in the morning that is much better than any free breakfasts I've had at a hotel. The rooms are big, with balconies and large bathrooms. Across the road at the beach they have a very nice beach side restaurant where you can get drinks, food and use beach chairs to lounge near the sand during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Prices high, but nice place

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Price was bet high, everything was good other then the day I checkout I asked for wakeup call at 5am which I didn't get tell 530am. Also when I tried to pay the remainder of my bill when leaving the guy wouldn't except the cash and later billed it to my cridet card which I did not want.
3 out of 5
by Michael from New York

Beach Vacation

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Getaway for the wife and I was as expected as we spent four days on the beach. Costa Rica has so much to offer so if you are planning to visit major attractions (Rain Forest, Volcano this location won't work.
5 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels