Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Prices high, but nice place

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Price was bet high, everything was good other then the day I checkout I asked for wakeup call at 5am which I didn't get tell 530am. Also when I tried to pay the remainder of my bill when leaving the guy wouldn't except the cash and later billed it to my cridet card which I did not want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice, clean, trendy and close to the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel has a very good price-value relation considering that in Costa Rica most hotels are expensive. The room was ver clean, the staff is very helpful and they are always willing to help, Definitely I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lizbeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Moderno y caribeño hotel de playa

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Blanco por todos lados, amistoso y con excelentes servicios tanto de piscina como de playa, este hotel es de lo más recomendable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

decent but not worth the asking price

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: restaurant was great, staff was great, quite lovely walkways through beautiful jungle-garden.
Cons: price. they should charge half of what they do, and open the restaurants to the public so they still make good money.
Location: a bit far fr walking to town, an easy bike ride. crazypotholes in the road. beach is close.
Paid about double to triple of most of the other places in peurto viejo for a 4-5 star place (all the rest are 2-3 stars) but its not worth it. Its not at all the kind of place you even want here its more like an average 2.5 star in a more developed area. they do have a nice restaurant and really nice free breakfast. but for the money paid, its a pretty big disappointment. there are beautiful places rightdown the street that offer full two level houses with kitchens and air conditioning living room, 2 beds in bedroom one king and a single that can be thrown downstairs. thats where we are now, at los continentes like 2 minutes down, and having a great time. nice personal chill spot with hammock and bar thing. anyways your money can go alot farther at a different place. if u wanna stay at hostels i suggest splurging the first night on a decent place and then visit some of the hostels, some are great and some are pretty disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clifford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Love the private beach n sitting they provide.. The staff is absolutely Pura Vida always friendly with a smile.. Raymundo at the front desk was wonderful very helpful n friendly at all times.. Many thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caribbean adventure

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Almost all staff spoke English, included breakfast was a full sit down affair with good coffee, a fruit plate, and a menu choice of main courses.
Location: Playa Punta Uva another 5 km south offers the best swimming, more sheltered than other nearby areas where the surf is more prone to riptides.
Of many trips to Costa Rica beaches this was our first to the Caribbean side. More casual and laid back vibe than any of the Pacific, Puerto Viejo is funky without the in your face tourism (and drugs, prostitutes, etc.) of towns like Jaco or Tamarindo. From everything viewable from the road, Le Cameleon is the nicest hotel in the area, not opulent but clean and quiet, with comfortable beds, all white furniture, walls, linens, etc. in public and private spaces, with a single bright accent color that changes daily offering a mid-century modern South Beach Miami feel. The "highway" separating the hotel from the beach is actually a quiet 2 lane road with mostly bike traffic. The beach side of the property features a bar and some shaded outdoor seating to eat lunch or appetizers, then 30m of grass, then a sheltered cove of a beach that still allows for a long walk in either direction, a variety of beach chairs and lounges that can be positioned in either shade or sun, and mostly reggae music wafting down from a speaker at the bar, with food and bar service offered on the beach. The hotel is 3-5km south of the main town of Puerto Viejo, which has a good variety of restaurants, bars and trinket type retail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This boutique hotel is one of a kind. My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway for our Anniversary and this hotel and sea lounge was very relaxing and romantic. Clean white rooms, a great pool, cozy hammocks by the sea, and a great couples massage to seal the deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ansprechend modern gestyltes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Styling, ruhige Lage, Komfort
Cons: Pflege der hochwertigen Armaturen Tägliche Pflege/Reinigung der Strandliegen
Location: In unmittelbarer Strandnähe, eine wenig befahrene Straße muss überquert werden, dann Beach-Loung- Rasen- Ruheplatzbereich mit vielen Liegen.
gutes modernes Styling mit schöner Poolanlage sowie Beach-lounge- Bereich, Qualität und Auswahl des Essens entspricht nicht dem Preis. In direkter NAchbarschaft sehr gutes italienisches Restaurant mit sehr netter Athmosphäre.