Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Total Comfort and Relaxation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I give this hotel top marks! I truly can't remember being in a place more peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing. The room was VERY clean and the AC got Really cold! The beach is really private and not crowded. Soft sand all the way out - no need for shoes. It seems like every restaurant in PV is open air as well as at the hotel. It got a little too hot for me during meals, but the food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
They must fix their internet connection. It was impossible to use internet in the room and almost im possible everywhere else around their facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of tired resort

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special. No one gave any info. On breakfast, where or when to eat??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and activities

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
We will definitely be coming back. The staff members were friendly and the beachfront restaurant/bar for Le Cameleon'S customers' use was a nice touch. Overall, our experience in Puerto Viejo was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallace NC

Outstanding Hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed for 2 days. Hotel was pricey but we felt totally safe and pampered. They have a chef that wants to please. Meals were great. Room was large and decorated in white motif. Lighting could have been better. No reading lamps by the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEY TRY SO HARD!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
OLD HOTEL ROOMS! - TRY TO HARD TO BE FANCY, BUT THEY CAN´T! EVEN THE PARKING LOT IS IN THE STREET, SO IT´S NOT A FREE PARKING! BAD INTERNET AND OLD ROOMS! TRYING TO BE A FANCY HOTEL! FINALLY I CAN DESCRIBE IT AS A POSER!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, unique, in the heart of Puerto Viejo

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is very nice, but nothing like the photos on their facebook page. The hotel was probably AMAZING when they opened, but have not kept it up or updated most things in it, so a lot of things are old or not well taken care of. Some parts of the hotel are nicer than others. The breakfast is overall good, but keep in mind to have at least an hour since service is very slow. The internet is terrible anywhere at the hotel, lobby/rooms/restaurant/pool area, so don't count on it. The beach is very pretty, and is perfect for kids and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bit of a disappointment..

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I think we were unfortunate to get what seemed like the worst room there. The entire room was in need of renovations. chipped paint on the floor, dirty curtains, peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling... Staff was great, food was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff,very-friendly, prices reasonable