Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Total Comfort and Relaxation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I give this hotel top marks! I truly can't remember being in a place more peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing. The room was VERY clean and the AC got Really cold! The beach is really private and not crowded. Soft sand all the way out - no need for shoes. It seems like every restaurant in PV is open air as well as at the hotel. It got a little too hot for me during meals, but the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallace NC

Outstanding Hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed for 2 days. Hotel was pricey but we felt totally safe and pampered. They have a chef that wants to please. Meals were great. Room was large and decorated in white motif. Lighting could have been better. No reading lamps by the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEY TRY SO HARD!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
OLD HOTEL ROOMS! - TRY TO HARD TO BE FANCY, BUT THEY CAN´T! EVEN THE PARKING LOT IS IN THE STREET, SO IT´S NOT A FREE PARKING! BAD INTERNET AND OLD ROOMS! TRYING TO BE A FANCY HOTEL! FINALLY I CAN DESCRIBE IT AS A POSER!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, unique, in the heart of Puerto Viejo

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is very nice, but nothing like the photos on their facebook page. The hotel was probably AMAZING when they opened, but have not kept it up or updated most things in it, so a lot of things are old or not well taken care of. Some parts of the hotel are nicer than others. The breakfast is overall good, but keep in mind to have at least an hour since service is very slow. The internet is terrible anywhere at the hotel, lobby/rooms/restaurant/pool area, so don't count on it. The beach is very pretty, and is perfect for kids and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bit of a disappointment..

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I think we were unfortunate to get what seemed like the worst room there. The entire room was in need of renovations. chipped paint on the floor, dirty curtains, peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling... Staff was great, food was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff,very-friendly, prices reasonable
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

Paradises best in Costa Rican Caribbean

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
great everything!
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Edmoton

Internet Speed Test

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Internet Speed Test ping 62ms down 2.02 up 0.41
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful boutique hotel in Puerto Viejo

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We came during Feb 2016. First of all we were welcome by the front desk staff who were very courteous and nice. We were upgraded to a junior suit: really large room, all white with nice details in blue, confortable king bed, sofa, coffee table, desk and balcony/deck with 2 chairs and a small table. AC worked perfectly. Bathroom was large, two faucets, really clean, great shower. Breakfast was included and served in a nice restaurant surrounded by plants with a view to a fountain. It took a little over 15 min for the food to come out but it was good, although portions are not large. Beach across the street was nice and private w/ several chairs and tables, nice verandas and a bar/restaurant. All personnel were very nice, greeting you throughout the day, service was outstanding. It's worth the price and I will definitely come back.