Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mariana from Canada

6/10 Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was wet when we came. I guess it is because it was rainning all day. The WiFi never worked and it was noisy outside. I guess it is the best hotel in town becsuse I walked around a little bit and I did not see any other hotel. The town is a little dirty and at some point we did not feel safe over there so we stayed just one night and left the next day for Puerto Viejo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

It was nice and relaxed

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: the location and the staff, friendly people and great view.
Cons: For a 3 stars hotel , is was OK, the noise is something to comment but I know that is not a Hotel fault.
Location: Great, you can freely walk around and try the local food there, right across the Park there is a nice coffee shop, you need to test.
I was there for a quick meeting and it was a great stay, honestly I was not sure of what I can expected there but, at the end it was great hotel, perfect view to the ocean. The restaurant was good. The only comments I have to make is, if you intended to sleep quite on a weekend, maybe you could not, there is a nice bar/Karaoke nearby and you will feel a little noise. the rest was perfect.
2 out of 5
by xavier

Puerto limon.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé pour partir a Tortuguero depuis Moin, ne pas oublier d aller voir les paresseux du parc vargas situe à 50 mètres ,sinon l hotel est basique a un prix très élevé . Il ne faut pas s attende au grand luxe alors que la chambre tourne autour des 105 eur.....la ville en elle même n offre aucun intérêt .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
El teléfono de la habitación en mal estado y no lo cambiaron
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

מלון טוב במקום שמיותר להגיע אליו.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
סך הכל בסדר. בגדנו כובסו בשירות מהיר, יקר. המלון קרוב למרכז העיר ולים. הייתה לנו בעיה בסוף עם התשלום והם לא ידעו לעזור לנו להתקשר וכו...העיר לא יפה ועדיף לקחת מלון בקוויטה או בפוארטו ויחה דה טלמנקה.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Auburn, WA

Total Disappointment

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures of the hotel did not properly convey it's true setting. First of all it is in a very rough part of town. The "beach" they picture is actually across the street in front of the sewage treatment facility so the stench is unreal. Check in actually was not bad. They were very friendly. We got upstairs to the room and right off one of the beds was dirty. I asked them to have someone come change it, which they did, but the housekeeper was quite put out and rude since she just changed it that morning....really? The air conditioner was broken. It was 90 degrees and 90% humidity so no A/C was NOT going to fly here. You could not open the windows or exterior door because the outside stench was nauseating. The rooms themselves are closets. We were really shocked at the reality vs. the pictures and ended up checking out and moving to other accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Blangu from Costa Rica

Servicio de primera

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Con una excelente ubicación y un muy buen servicio. Buena combinación entre precio y calidad.
1 out of 5
by Eleonora from Costa Rica

Rude receptionist,

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was a bad experience overall. Not only the receptionist was rude to us, our second floor bedroom window overlooking the city didn't have curtains so we had to get dress in the bathroom, and at night the street lights glared into our bed. The floor flooded after the rain blew water from a common balcony traveling from the open door of the hallway all the way to our bedroom. They could not provide a hair dryer. The hotel shampoo bottle was 1/3 empty, probably left from the previous guest. The street noise was loud. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Iris Lin, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear this and it has been brough to our attention . We will prevent similar incidents and hope you will visit us soon. ris Lin
3 out of 5
by María Eugenia

Recepción /Ubicación

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Es el unico centrico y por eso lo reservé, no había opciones.
Cons: La atención en recepción.
Location: En Puerto Limón la unica actividad es la naviera así que no hay mucho para ver, de haber sabido esto desde un principio no me hubiera quedado ahí.
A la llegada no tenían la reservación confirmada, la señora de la recepción no le importó que yo llevara impreso el no. de confirmación enviada por ustedes y no hizo el intento de tratar de solucionarlo ni dar el apoyo que estos casos se tiene que dar. Al final lo logramos haciendolo através de familiares en México quienes les llamaron para que reenviaran la confirmación urgente. Al día siguiente la otra chica del turno de la mañana, también en la recepción, no da información sobre lo que uno quiere visitar ya que no tiene idea de en donde está ni en donde están los lugares de interes para el turismo (Refugio de Osos Perezosos) y tampoco hizo el menor intento de ayudar, bastante majadera al contestar. Muy bien por los meseros del restaurant a la hora del desayuno, muy amables y cordiales. Es muy ruidoso, casí no se duerme.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naja

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wenn es keine Alternative gibt...