Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nothing to say at this time. ???????????????????????????????????????????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the jungle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Close to the jungle Nature, could walk alone do the jungle...wonderful Boots were provided, as well as moskito repelent, Shuttle to the beach, to Tortuguero village, Vip welcome, with a fruit cocktail Excelent restaurant! Farewell from the complete reception and some restaurant staff, it was so nice and in a way familiar!! Everybody who likes nature, will love this unique place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarapiqui, Costa Rica

Nice place

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very quiet place. Good for relaxing
Cons: Restaurant could be better. Good service but food can be improved.
Location: Beautiful place, with a lot of things to do, specially watching turtle.
Good place to go by your own boat. A lot of space for docking and security at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel in a very hard to get to area!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Service was 5 stars! Beautiful location and hotel. Wonderful food. Would absolutely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great hotel and staff! The hiking trails provided were a lot of fun, and seeing all the different birds like macaws and toucans when you walk outside was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location, accommodations, food and staff were ALL excellent. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Great location,staff and activities

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Relaxing after long bus tour. Great staff. We arrived at 7 am by plane. They picked us up, fed us breakfast and put us in a room so we could relax until check in. We had a great tour of the park with Norton. Close to nature experience, including monkeys barking at sunrise. They provide ear plugs. I would highly recommend. Rained on and off but the boats are prepared for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful gem

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Fell in love with this hotel and it's staff. Had a wonderful stay in this idyllic setting. All tours organised were fabulous saw monkeys, iguanas, birds, nesting turtles and more. Don't want to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Beautiful and relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Tortuga. The rooms were really comfortable and had a great view of the river from the lovely balconies with hammocks on them. The staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed the kayaking and turtle nesting trips which were very well organised, with great guides and small numbers of guests per guide. The pool and gardens were lovely and we enjoyed the restaurant with its resident iguana although we felt there could have been a greater choice of menu in the evening. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel in a lovely location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The aircraft noise from the Airport across the river, especially at night.
Location: Turtle & Jungle tours..... the ones organised by the hotel are very good - possibly better than the ones from the town.
Family of 4 (with 2 kids) stayed in August. Excellent hotel. Lovely grounds - easy to see monkies, sloths, lizards, dart frogs etc etc Wonderful restaurant & reasonably priced. Tours organised by the hotel are good. Brilliant Pool.