Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Für das Geld etwas mehr erwartet. Es war leider auch nicht ganz sauber. Es gibt ein Restaurant wo die Preise auch nicht ganz günstig sind. Um nach tortuguero zu kommen benötigt man ein Boot. Es fahren welche vom Hotel aber nur zu bestimmten Zeit und das letzte zurück is um kurz nach fünf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel mooi bijzonder hotel op een mooie locatie

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Fantastische plek om je verblijf op Tortugero te compleet te maken. Mooi klein national park achter het hotel waardoor je een kleine indruk kan krijgen van Tortugero. Super toegankelijke en service gericht personeel en niets is te gek of te moeilijk. Als het binnen de mogelijkheden valt, regelen ze het voor je.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nothing to say at this time. ???????????????????????????????????????????
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Bel hôtel, très bon petit déjeuner et personnel très serviable. Le train autour de l hôtel est top, prêt de bottes et du plan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the jungle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Close to the jungle Nature, could walk alone do the jungle...wonderful Boots were provided, as well as moskito repelent, Shuttle to the beach, to Tortuguero village, Vip welcome, with a fruit cocktail Excelent restaurant! Farewell from the complete reception and some restaurant staff, it was so nice and in a way familiar!! Everybody who likes nature, will love this unique place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarapiqui, Costa Rica

Nice place

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very quiet place. Good for relaxing
Cons: Restaurant could be better. Good service but food can be improved.
Location: Beautiful place, with a lot of things to do, specially watching turtle.
Good place to go by your own boat. A lot of space for docking and security at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel in a very hard to get to area!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Service was 5 stars! Beautiful location and hotel. Wonderful food. Would absolutely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Rated

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Price is too high compared to the comfort provided We spend the evening at the beach for the Tortuga watching. As we went in via Moin we had organized the trip privately. There was an issue to return to the Hotel but already at 9:30PM the revection was not reachable anymore. When we finally arrived back at 10PM the reception (and the bar) was already closed - our room key was lying openly on the reception desk - reachable fo everybody.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Hotel ecológico en un entorno maravilloso

Posted Aug 27, 2016
El hotel está localizado en un lugar increíble, las vistas desde la piscina y el restaurante son impresionantes. Los jardines muy cuidados y con muchos animales, que te enseña el guía en una visita gratuita. Las visitas de los tucanes fue de lo mejor que vimos allí (una experiencia maravillosa). Pero lo mejor de nuestra estancia fue la excursión del desove con la guía del hotel. Impresionante! La comida muy buena y buena relación calidad/precio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
There were ants in our room. The staff was not friendly. Room was over priced. Hotel is out of the way from any activities so you have to use hotel's tours or get water taxis.