Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gabriele

Grazioso albergo in ristrutturazione

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Quando siamo arrivati nell'albergo abbiamo trovato qualche piccolo lavoro, dovuto al fatto che l'albergo era da poco accorpato all'altro resort Cariblue. Inoltre c'era cattivo odore nei bagni. A parte questo l'albergo è carino e la posizione di fronte al mare molto piacevole. Il ristorante è esteticamente molto bello, ma la qualità del cibo sotto le aspettative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by albert from mexico

lindo lugar

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
Lindo lugar a magnifico precio. Tranquilo y bien situado. Habitaciones limpias y decoradas con muy buen gusto. Volveremos seguro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoniette from 90241

Just what we needed to have a GREAT VACATION!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The convenience of it. Close to beach, pool, room amenities, free money exchange, comfy bike rentals, friendly service from the staff and safety.
Cons: The only problem we did have was the WI-Fi. It didnt always work. Not a big of a deal since we didnt go there to be on the internet the whole time.
Location: Really good bar called Tasty Waves w/ great food, drinks, cool bartenders & nightly events. People on the beach offer excursions or massages.
-The room looked just like the pics. When we arrived to our Jr. Suite our room was clean, fridge cold and so was the A/C! Huge shower with two sinks. Plenty of counter space and a little shelf for all your toiletries, etc. Which was a big plus when u have girls sharing a bathroom. The bed was comfy. I really liked the fact that beside the bed was a little shelf and it had light switches. -One of the great things about the rooms here is that you could not hear the other guests. Our room was close to all conveniences of the hotel (pool, restaurant, reception and exit). -Breakfast had a number of buffet options. I LOVED the banana pancakes! The pool was perfect for when the beach was a bit too sunny. It was clean & nicely decorated. -The rooms were cleaned everyday and they always did a fantastic job. Sometimes there were insects around or in the room. Its the carribean, you have to expect bugs. -Big Plus for the hotel having a security guard patrolling every night around seven pm or so. Plus, they close the gate around nine pm so only the guard can let you in. This was great! -They were ALL more than willing to offer directions, call you a taxi or answer any other questions you may have. I liked the fact that they werent constantly in your face. They were there when we needed them. Of all the staff, the Italian Manager was our favorite. He was very helpful & went above & beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU & we cant wait to return to Totem Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edgard from san salvador

Nolice hotel by the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2013
nice hotel, good breakfast just not so close to the downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ברק from ישראל

דווה את הכסף

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
המלון במיקום מעולה - ממש מול החוף הכי שווה באיזור..איזור קוקלס. הצוות נחמד, האוכל סבבה החדרים בסדר גמור ביחס לאיזור ולמתחרים ובכלל שווה את הכסף. הבעיה היחידה? זרם מים שווה ל..!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos from jacksonville, florida

stay in totem

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
it was great getawawy !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Affordable & good location.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Italian pasta in restaurent was made fresh and was outstanding.
My wife & I stayed two nights with another couple that were celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed each day at nearby attractions and enjoyed the nightlife at a town about 1 mile north.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of the Cocles beach

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location: just in front of the cocles beach where you can surf, and between the beaches (Uva Manzanillo) and the village
Location: The hotel is conveniently located between the beaches and Puerto Viejo for restaurants and bars.
It was the only hotel with AC in the area, we were happy about the staff service and the accomodation ( furniture in bamboo, hot water). We did not use the swimming pool and the jacuzzi as we prefered to go directly to the beach. The breakfast was a buffet with eggs, gallo pinto (local speciality made of rice and beans) pancakes and cakes. Staff was helpful.