Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marta from Barcelona

hotel de encanto

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Muy agradable y el personal inmejorable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accesability: VERY POOR

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: no comment
Cons: the road to it and clear signage to find it quickly and easily.
Location: The town is filled with caribbean flavor. Very realxing. Lots to do for those who love adventure, nice food and lovely people.
After 25 minutes of searching for the hotel, due to the lack of clear signage, I went through A flooded creek(small) as it was pouring with rain. If you dont have a car or own transport, everytime you want to go to town, you have to get a cab at $7 for a 5 minute ride, each way. For this reason, I didnt stay. I want a refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joaquín from Grecia

Bello y muy cómodo lugar

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
El personal y el hotel en sí fueron excelentes. Habitaciones completamente amuebladas con su propia cocina y sala-comedor muy cómodos para familias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ferias de verao

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel e excelente porem de dificil acesso e sinalizacao precaria colocada placas em arvores que a noite dificulta a sua localizacao. Porem fomos muito bem recebidos e depois de chegar e so aproveitar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rocío from Santa Bárbara Heredia

Un paraíso en el Caribe

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Genial este lugar es un paraíso, vale la pena que muchas personas vayan a conocer. Es tranquilo y hermoso rodeado de vegetación, puedes descansar en familia o con amigos. A mi esposo y a mi nos encanto de seguro volveremos
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tiene muchos baches el camino hacia el hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: su cocina, estancia y comedor
Cons: el desayuno tiene un horario muy restringido y la alberca tenia mucho cloro, y se necesita personal en un horario amplio
Location: Hay pocas actividades organizadas en puerto viejo, pero sobre todo falta lugares con música viva toda la semana
Me gusto que el hotel este rodeado de árboles, me relaje mucho, dormi regular, . pero en general estuve feliz con mi familia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by mariam, Hotel Management
Gracias por su visita ! Los caminos llenos de baches desgraciadamente es algo habitual en Costa Rica,los que trabajamos en turismo deseamos profundamente que el pais mejore en infrastructures y carreteras,los malos caminos no pueden ser considerados como algo negativo de cualquier establecimiento,esperamos que con nuestros impuestos y el desarrollo del pais esta situacion mejore. Estamos ubicados a dos km de Puerto Viejo,en una reserva privada de 14 hectareas,el descanso sin ruido esta garantizado,los colchones son nuevos,indeformables. Trabajamos para hacer a nuestros huespedes felices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoff from UK

Not really a hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
The VIP 'Hotel' is not really a hotel. It has no reception, bar or restaurant. It is two sets of three apartments either side of a good pool which was the best feature of the accommodation and a gym. Each apartment has a kitchenette so you're are really in self catering accommodation. It is poorly located being 1.5km down a poor quality dirt track road and quite difficult to find and realise that you have arrived when you get there. Breakfast was brought to your apartment at 8am and was not particularly good quality or the cooked part hot. We were glad to leave as this accommodation was very poor value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonas from Gothenburg

Way to expensive

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was not worth the money and the rating it currently had. We asked to get the sorry excuse for breakfast early one day and they gave us some fruit instead. The location was way of the grid and the bicycles was in a bad condition and too few for the amount of people living there.