Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

clean room but disappointed about tv

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: clean room
Cons: micro wave in room bigger tv a better selection of channels
Location: n/a
the tv only had a few channels and it was very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Good location, clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, good lighting.
Cons: I did not receive a morning paper on either day I was staying there. It's as if they didn't remember I was there. TV was really old, poor picture.
Location: Well situated between PQI and Limestone. I was there for work. I enjoyed dinner at Boondocks in Ft Fairfield.
Checkin was pretty slow. I didn't like having to go upstairs with a suitcase with no elevator and no assistance offered. I have a bad back so that was not ideal. However I did not request a ground floor room because the outer doors did not appear to be secure and I felt better upstairs.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Caribou Convention Center is a very nice hotel, a little out dated but pleasant and clean. The hotel has a restaurant on location and the food was 4 star quality and plenty of it. The staff were all great. Northern Maine is not your typical vacation spot this time of year but this hotel was a hidden blessing for us. I would recommend this place to anyone who is in the neighborhood and need a place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall review

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was old and bed linen was stale. AC/heat unit is facing the pool so you room will smell like cholorine if you turn it on. And you need it to drown out the swimmers that chat every morning @7:30-8am as they use it as their fitness regiment. Wi-fi sucks and it drops consistently. Staff is overall nice!
4 out of 5
by Eric from Niantic Ct.

Our stay at the Caribou Inn

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We would stay here again. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by Chad

Not sure I would recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a non-smoking room. Side entrance I walked through smelled of smoke and musty. Room looked like it had not been updated since 1985. Old furnishings, no flat screen TV. Service was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to local event (graduation).
Cardswipe system sent us all on a few hikes around to the main entry, even after exchanging cards. Had this been February it would have been less humorous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to the Harley Davidson shop

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location to where we needed to go.
Cons: Better pillows please
Location: We ride a Harley so this hotel was about 10 minutes away. This was our sole purpose of coming to Caribou.
We loved the room. Very, very clean. Room was larger than we expected so that was a nice surprise. It was a very quiet place so falling asleep was no problem. If you stay in one of the upstairs rooms you can go out the sliding doors of your room to a table and two chairs overlooking the indoor pool. Can not say anything about the restaurant because we didn't dine there. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was pretty clean.
Cons: The desk help could be more friendly. The smell was terrible.
Location: Location was good for a small town.
The Staff was helpful when we asked a question. The hotel itself smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The beds were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

highly recommended!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: towels at the poolside, and a place to put the used ones would be great. Sign in room said go to front desk for towels.....
very comfortable, enjoyed our stay immensely. We had to leave early so missed the breakfast experience, but the pool was open 5:30-10:30, and what a pool!! The largest I've seen in a hotel, and deep end was 8'! Lovely treat, and a hot tub included as well.