Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for what we needed.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience to where we needed to be.
Cons: The exterior could use a little tweak but it looked as if there was a total refurbishment going on. A safe in the room would have been nice.
Everything was adequate. Staff were great and the newly renovated restaurant and bar greatly exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Good hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was easy to find and although it was on a busy road there was no road noise in the hotel. The staff were welcoming and check in was smooth. The room was excellent, although it would have been nice to have a fridge (think you can request this). Air con was quiet, a big plus. Beds and pillows were super comfy. Pool area was really nice with good quality pool towels. There were loads of shops/restaurants within walking distance - huge mall just 15 min walk. So we just parked the hire car up for 3 days. Could have done without it. Denny's next door, Ruby Tuesday's and Cheescake factory across road. Took us 25 mins easy driving to JFK. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jinghai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, nice price.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here about 6 times. The place is nice, with a good location, and reasonably priced. Beware not to leave any expensive personal items behind though. You will not get them back! My friend left an expensive watch one time when we stayed here. Called back a few hours later and they said they didn't have it. I'm certain the cleaning staff kept it, but that's to be expected in NY when you leave an expensive item behind in a hotel.... I guess... Despite my friend's rejections to staying here after her watch was stollen, we've stayed here since then because I like everything else about the hotel. Haven't had any other problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Kenner

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff over and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and inviting as possible!!
4 out of 5
by Linda from Crystal River, Florida

Pleasure Trip

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful. The bathroom was quite old, I was expecting better for the price. TV was fuzzy but I wasn't there to watch TV so that wasn't an issue. No Refrigerator in the room was an issue since one should have been provided for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
by David from Savannah, Ga

HIDDEN GEM!!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice, especially at the reception desk. We were given great instructions. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.I will definitely reserve a room again while in New York. It is a hidden gem for those who live close by.
4 out of 5
by israel farkash

need to fix the air condition

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
good but if the ac work is much better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Predictably comfortable but hardly luxurious.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Geographical convenience, friendly staff.
Cons: Weary physical facilities, false fire alarms 2 days out of 4 (dangerously deafening alarms).
Location: Excellent shopping and chain dining opportunities.
We spent 4 nights over a busy graduation weekend. Detail below.