Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Good hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel was easy to find and although it was on a busy road there was no road noise in the hotel. The staff were welcoming and check in was smooth. The room was excellent, although it would have been nice to have a fridge (think you can request this). Air con was quiet, a big plus. Beds and pillows were super comfy. Pool area was really nice with good quality pool towels. There were loads of shops/restaurants within walking distance - huge mall just 15 min walk. So we just parked the hire car up for 3 days. Could have done without it. Denny's next door, Ruby Tuesday's and Cheescake factory across road. Took us 25 mins easy driving to JFK. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Predictably comfortable but hardly luxurious.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Geographical convenience, friendly staff.
Cons: Weary physical facilities, false fire alarms 2 days out of 4 (dangerously deafening alarms).
Location: Excellent shopping and chain dining opportunities.
We spent 4 nights over a busy graduation weekend. Detail below.
5 out of 5
by Tara from Sheepshead bay Brooklyn

Will stay there again

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable the only issue was the air conditioning system not cool enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. I would come back to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel to stay after a wedding at Chateau Bria

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location and people
Location: Great location for shopping, eat out, and entertainment.
Clean,comfortable, easy access small building not too crowded.
4 out of 5
by Loreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I went for some leisure time. I worked out in the gym and enjoyed some me time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Helpful people Good Location Upgrading in Progress

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Lovely welcoming space at front desk. Restaurant attached. Clean comfortable room
Cons: Can't wait till the 24 hour snack bar is done. Wish they had lunch and maybe if you reserved ahead of time, the shuttle could be more available.
Location: I visited Adelphi University. The Mall at Roosevelt Field is very close. The train into the city is a short walk away. There is a theatre venue nearby
I stayed here while visiting my son at Adelphi University. It is a convenient location if you rent a car. There are stores and restaurants nearby. The train is a short walk away, and bus service is available.The shuttle does not run after 8:00, but it was convenient when available. Taxi service is also available. The Grill had good food and reasonable prices. I wish they served lunch. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a nice courtyard for mild weather (we had snow).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: centrally located
Cons: a fridge and microwave would help
comfortable and clean, but no refrigerator or microwave in room.
5 out of 5
by Tomer

Great Place

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - clean, convenient and really nice stuff. Pretty close to the train station and to multiple places for shopping and eating.