Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carle Place, NY

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I will recommend Homewood Suite very highly. This is the second time I have been there. Me and my family have enjoyed our stay. This hotel does not compare to any other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Near highways, restaurants, shops

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This wasn't my first stay at Homewood. I went back this second time and will not hesitate to do it again. It's comfortable, clean, pleasant staff, great location, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Senior travellers

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Extremely capable and friendly staff (hi, Alejandro), great breakfast, spacious suite. Beds not great but ok. Staff terrific and helpful -- a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Brianna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our planned tour spots.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms and convenient location. Nice breakfast. Clean and efficiently looked after.
Cons: Pay better attention to reservations and booking rooms in advance. Should have received compensation for the inconvenience.
Location: Yes
Nice rooms. Staff a little confused when group arrived and did not plan contiguous rooms even though reservations made in May.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Minutes from the Mall

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The experience of having similar guests who are also away from their homes for extended stay and sharing the same requirements.
Cons: Nothing at this moment.
Location: Great location to a variety of restaurants and shopping centers and close to the high way. So it is also convenient
If suburbia living is what you are seeking. This is the perfect location and hotel. It is nestled right in a quite neighborhood which is conveniently located just minutes from Roosevelt mall, which has almost everything when it comes to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family and shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was polite and helpful and we were near shopping, food and activities for children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Do something about the odor in the hallways and sticky floors in the dining area.
Location: The location is excellent because just a few blocks down the road is lots of shopping and restaurants on Old Country Road.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The whole facility was nice except for a strange odor in the hallways. It wasn't in the rooms, so maybe it was because they recently had their carpets cleaned??? Also, we noticed the tile/marble floors in the food area were sticky. I think when they were mopped, they used too much cleaning solution, so wasn't able to rinse the detergent from the surface properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking into the hallway carpet odor. Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtonville, MA

Nice and beautiful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything, good customer service, nice and clean room, excellent breakfast.
Cons: best and the best, nothing to change
Location: reliable and convenient stores, very good restaurants,
It is a very good experience. After a long year of hard work, it had been a wonderful moment together with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great room!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Customer Service (friendliness)
Location: Near shopping and a huge wedding reception venue.
Great room, close to shopping and other businesses. Staff weren't overly friendly but no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We hope to see you again soon.