Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Minutes from the Mall

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The experience of having similar guests who are also away from their homes for extended stay and sharing the same requirements.
Cons: Nothing at this moment.
Location: Great location to a variety of restaurants and shopping centers and close to the high way. So it is also convenient
If suburbia living is what you are seeking. This is the perfect location and hotel. It is nestled right in a quite neighborhood which is conveniently located just minutes from Roosevelt mall, which has almost everything when it comes to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family and shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was polite and helpful and we were near shopping, food and activities for children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Do something about the odor in the hallways and sticky floors in the dining area.
Location: The location is excellent because just a few blocks down the road is lots of shopping and restaurants on Old Country Road.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. The whole facility was nice except for a strange odor in the hallways. It wasn't in the rooms, so maybe it was because they recently had their carpets cleaned??? Also, we noticed the tile/marble floors in the food area were sticky. I think when they were mopped, they used too much cleaning solution, so wasn't able to rinse the detergent from the surface properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking into the hallway carpet odor. Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtonville, MA

Nice and beautiful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything, good customer service, nice and clean room, excellent breakfast.
Cons: best and the best, nothing to change
Location: reliable and convenient stores, very good restaurants,
It is a very good experience. After a long year of hard work, it had been a wonderful moment together with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great room!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Customer Service (friendliness)
Location: Near shopping and a huge wedding reception venue.
Great room, close to shopping and other businesses. Staff weren't overly friendly but no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Customer Service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Ease of access from parking lot.
Cons: The breakfast quality and quantity.
Location: Hotel is located right in the middle of town and close to highways.
When you call the local phone number listed for the hotel you get an out of country operator instead of the front desk. The operator then communicates with the front desk for you. The bed is very firm. The breakfast at the hotel left something to be desired. Don't count on the coffee for your morning pick me up. The food was nothing special and was usually emptied in a frenzy by 9:30 AM. The room was clean and the staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia US

Nice hotel! Excellent!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
You won't regret picking up this hotel. Very clean! Totally recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I just needed to spend an evening away, this hotel provided the comfort and tranquility I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel located near shopping and restaurants. Hotel offers good access for business meetings. Definitely a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bell

Perfect hotel ! Its like your at home

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My family would recommend everyone to stay here.This is a nice hotel thats close to the beach and the Long Island rail road.Awesome staff! !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon!