Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return Trip 2017

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Service and polite staff.
Location: See August 2016 review and update in this review.
I returned for 8 days in 2017 after an excellent experience in 2016 (Review posted August 2016). Solid stay and all I said in 2016 I'll say again. All requests were met promptly and satisfactorily. I'll add Old Westbury Diner to list of recommended eats at intersection of Glen Cove Rd and Jericho Tpke). Also, needed convenience of Pharmacy early Saturday AM and nearby CVS and Walgreens at Roslyn Rd and Jericho Tpke were very convenient. Asked to oil squeaky door hinge - done by time I returned! Needed pharmacy advice early AM - done! Very quiet, solid sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely return or recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We look forward to welcoming you home again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pool area was particularly nice for young children
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: The staff is lackadaisical . People were waiting for the front desk clerk who was busy getting breakfast at the breakfast bar.
Nice comfortable facility. Don't end up in a handicap room as they said you they could only provide hot or cold water from the faucet. Never heard of such a thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
4 out of 5
by jose

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by jose

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by David

fine long island hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel well kept .....excellent location.. cose to highways, attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Moatasem

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Paul Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shower message was broken,no hot water in sink

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Make the breakfast actually hot & patrol the property once in while to keep little kids out of the hot tub
shower message was broken,no hot water in sink,lock on room door kept getting stuck,hot tub full of noisy children. Tried to take a nap around 3:00PM and an SUV was parked outside our room window with the stereo blasting. Hot breakfast was ice cold. Upon check out I was not asked how my stay was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast and the hot tub. We will take your comments under considerations and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Rocco

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Carle Place. We appreciate the five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon.