Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The suite is very roomy. I like having a kitchen in the suite and laundry room on site.
Cons: Switch the coffee maker to a tassimo.
Location: The place is very central to everything from shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Simply amazing. Kudos to Lindsey for helping us book the additional days although the hotel is completed sold out. Hubby left his watch by the television counter and she helped us retrieve it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: roominess, breakfast
Cons: BEDS!!!
Location: Everything in the immediate area for dining and shopping
Beds were sunken in they changed the mattress for us but the bed was still terrible
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by paul, EPC
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry your bed was not satisfactory during your stay. We will be sure to look into it. Paul Gabriel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and near other points of interest.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I like the hotel and I was also pleasantly surprise on the daily theme that the hotels maintains. It was good to see the variety of types of food. The area was fantastic and the area is safe. I would definetly stay at the location again. I would also recommend it to others. Well worth the rate for peace of mind
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by paul gabriel, EPC
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent experience thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by paul gabriel, EPC
Thank you for the five star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Good hotel, near shopping and points of interest

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: Eisenhower Park Jones Beach
When arriving at this hotel, the lobby was large and welcoming. I had to wait over 5 minutes for the desk person to get off the phone; no one else was available to assist me with my check in. Then, I had to wait another 10+ minutes for my room while they sent someone up to check that the room was ready. My room was large and spacious. Living and bedroom were separated by a door. One bathroom - toilet and shower in same area. The time on the clock was incorrect, but there was no way to change the clock. TV was strange because the remote needed to be pointed toward the ceiling to work instead of at the TV. Bed seemed comfortable, but I had trouble sleeping every night. Both bed blanket and pillows are made of feathers, so while soft, not very supportive. I had specifically asked for foam (firm) pillows but did not receive any. My biggest complaint was that I had left my room at 6:30am and returned at 3:30. My room had not been cleaned. 10 minutes after my return, the cleaning woman came by. She spoke no English at all and wanted me to leave my room so she could clean it despite me telling her that she could clean it with me there. When I called downstairs, they told me it was the hotel policy that we needed to leave. I have never heard of that before and was very upset after being gone most of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by paul gabriel, Hotel Management
Dear: Swim Mom, Please call me directly at 516-427-6816 so we can discuss your recent stay. More than anything I want make you stay right. Sincerely, Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,VA

Best hotel in Nassau County

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Rooms are absolutely incredible. Location around is anything but scenic however the inside of the rooms are just plain AMAZING. Breakfast is good. I will only want to stay here next time. I'm very picky.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by paul gabriel, EPC
Thank you for the five star review! Paul Gabriel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hotel close to shops and mall.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The hotel staff was very courteous and the housekeeper was especially great in keeping our room clean and well supplied. Although the hotel is away from many activities I would stay there again and definitely would recommend it.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by paul gabriel, EPC
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you the next time your in our area. Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

great overall

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We stayed at this hotel when visiting friends in the Long Island area. There was a separate bedroom and bathroom, kitchen and living room. Clean and comfy. (A little bit of noise from outside, but nothing major.) The kitchen had a full sized fridge, microwave, and stovetop. It was easy to shop at the Waldbaums grocery store nearby and then have meals or snacks in the room when we wanted to. The free breakfast was good and different every day - lots of variety and an endless supply of fresh items.(There was a very small indoor pool, but we didn't have the opportunity to use it.) A bit pricey, but we would definitely go there again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by paul gabriel, EPC
Thank you for your five star review! We look forwarded to seeing you the next time your on Long Island. Sincerely, Paul Gabriel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: lot of shopping close by.
this is a very nice hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. will stay here again anytime I'm in carle place.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by paul gabriel, EPC
Thank you for the five star review. Paul Gabriel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

great amenities

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The amenities were great.
Cons: The room was nice but crowded. I could not get my wheelchair around the bed and I it was difficult to get settled in bed each night.
Location: Location was great. Baskin Robbins was around the corner, Roosevelt Mall barely a stone's throw. Tripadvisor gave m e lots of places to eat nearby.
The room was really nice but, as a guest in a wheelchair, it felt crowded. The roll in shower was absolutely the best accessible shower I have ever used and I took pictures to see if I can remodel my bathroom like it. Twice we used the dining area in the hotel for small family gatherings and we used the grill in the patio once for a BBQ. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise and they had a lot of fruit available. My diet is pretty limited but the morning they had biscuits and sausage gravy I indulged. It really was a nice home away from home.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by paul gabriel, EPC
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Long Island. Sincerely, Paul Gabriel