Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rumson, NJ

Outstanding first time visit

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: In addition to the amazing food, room, and activities, we really loved the small, intimate feel of Curtain Bluff and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Some of the concrete walkways and entryway and could use a refresher. I believe a major renovation is scheduled for summer 2017.
Location: Southern tip of Antigua, 30 minutes from the airport. Close to Nelson's Dockyard and Shirley Heights.
Recently stayed five days at Curtain Bluff in June 2016 and we were extremely happy with our trip. The resort feels more like an exclusive club, not a hotel. Our junior suite was very spacious and beautifully decorated with a huge bathroom and direct views of the ocean. The food was quite honestly some of the best we have experienced anywhere, either at home, NYC, or abroad. The service is excellent with just the right balance between being attentive and understated. The staff is wonderful and happy, and many have been working there 30+ years! My wife and I are already talking about when we will return..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, Jim. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great resort - amazing vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Room, property/grounds, food, service, beaches, water sports. Great property with only 72 rooms!
We were looking for a quite laid back resort to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Curtain Bluff knocked it out of the park. Property is beautiful and well kept. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Two beaches, one with waves crashing and not often used when you want a beach all to yourself, another that was so nice and calm (protected by the bluff) that we didn't even go to the pool (which is beautiful as well). Plenty of water activities and places to lounge. The food was great and the restaurants were open air and beautiful. The staff was top notch.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Locust Valley , NY

Wonderful Resort.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: We had an active week sailing, snokelling on Cades reef , water skiing and aquatic fitness classes , pilates & power walk ..it was great.
Cons: Nothing !! ....Meals and drinks were delicious and service efficient and friendly.
Location: Lovely location on a bluff, with one surf beach and one calm beach with the watersports, cabanas for shade .
Our week went too fast, we loved every minute. Food, drinks, rooms & facilities all such a high standard but we were most impressed by the friendliness of the staff . We had dinner at the Sea Grape restaurant twice, it is on the beach and a lovely dining experience. Many of the guests have been returning for many years, we hope to join their ranks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true gem of a resort not to be missed!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and ability to be as quiet or active as you want.
Cons: Some soft background music down by the beach bar during the day would be a nice touch.
Location: We never left the resort - although others we spoke to enjoyed the zip lining through the rainforest which is close to the resort.
This resort is a such a special place where every staff makes each guest feel welcome and a part of the Curtain Bluff family. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beach is gorgeous and the food wonderful. No details are overlooked - you never have to carry a towel as you arrive each morning to a beautifully manicured beach and lounge chairs set for all resort guests. The bar service is wonderful and the wines, particularly those we chose from the wine cellar were some of the best we have ever had. Don't miss out on the wine tasting each Friday with George, and the scuba diving with Junior. The junior suite rooms are worth the extra splurge and we will absolutely be back.....for our 8th time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great resort, wonderful staff, great facilities, great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Curtain Bluff was the perfect setting for our honeymoon! Anyone looking for a luxurious yet unpretentious all-inclusive island getaway should put Curtain Bluff at the top of their list. I literally shed a few tears when we were leaving the resort on our last day but was happy my husband promised me we'd be back as it was also the best vacation he's taken. The CB staff made us feel like we could want nothing more yet the service was not overbearing. We'd like to personally thank you to Renny for imparting his tennis expertise on us during our private lessons, the two incredibly helpful taxi drivers who took us on what felt like personal tours of the island, the wait staff at both restaurants and the helpful women at the concierge desk. We'd also like to thank the owner and director for making us feel like CB was our home for the week. We cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We had an wonderful stay at curtain bluff. The resort was beautiful. The room was very comfortable. We listened to the ocean outside our room all night. The staff were top notch. They spoiled us with they're treatment. The food was wonderful. I would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel with rooms right on the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Dinner menu included five new gourmet entrees each day. Beaches were pristine & ready for long walks. Tennis, sailing, snorkeling, water ski & more!
Location: There was a nice casino and shopping in St Johns the Antiguan capital city.
Service at Curtain Bluff was exceptional. Whether at any of their restaurants, the pool or anywhere on their facilities, the service was unbelievably superb. And the best of all... the gratuities were included in the price, so you never needed any money in your pocket at this all inclusive resort. It was by far, the best vacation week we've ever experienced. Heck, my wife wanted to extend our stay another week (I think it was the free champagne at dinner)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Throwback hotel...

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beaches, well-kept grounds, delicious food and drink, quiet beaches (but plenty of opportunities for adventure), ever attentive staff.
Cons: Perhaps offer TVs in the rooms so guests could watch late night movies. Perhaps offer some form of group entertainment: comedy, dancing, magic, etc.
Location: The secluded feel was perfect for us. The bay was peaceful, while the ocean waves soothed at night. We opted not to take advantage of the activities.
My wife and I went to Curtain Bluff for our 10 year anniversary. It was our first trip away together without our two kids; so, naturally we were excited for anything :) Over the years, as a family, we had grown so accustomed to larger, loud resorts with many attractions, electronics everywhere you turn, and endless droves of people (i.e., staff, families, and kids) that, admittedly, we were shocked, in a wonderful way, to be immersed in the simple, beautiful tranquility of Curtain Bluff. We loved every second of our trip. The grounds, accommodations, beaches, food, other guests, and certainly the staff made this an unforgettable vacation.