Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good place to sleep. Clean, quiet room.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet room.
Cons: More attention to detail of the public areas and the outside and landscaping. More variety for breakfast as other motels in the same price range have
Location: Close to Interstate, Toll Road, and the Fair Grounds. Has some restaurants and diners near by.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast was average, it provided fuel for the morning, but it was not exceptional. The public areas were adequately clean, but not nearly to the level of cleanliness of my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ont.

quiet and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: it was clean and big rooms.
Cons: eggs and bacon should be on the breakfast menu every morning, one day it was biscuits and gravy which I dont like.
Location: It was in carlisle PA and was close to where we were going
We had a nice,clean room and the hotel was quiet for the 3 nights we were there. I had a package delivered there before I arrived and the staff looked after it with no complaints. I will def be going back. Thankyou BW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

very pleased

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Location: It is a great location
Nice hotel close to the venue we wanted to go to. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: clean fairly modern and wonderful staff
Cons: Could use an awning above side entrance near pool got a little wet scanning door card to get in during a bad thunderstorm.
Location: near fairgrounds and interstate interchanges
close to fairgrounds friendly staff modern rooms located near pa turnpike and I 81 interchanges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

nice hotel, clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated room. Great breakfast. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast worker could have used a little help. There was an event in town, so she was a little overwhelmed.
Location: Very convient to all local attractions. Close (2 miles) from fairgrounds and downtown.
Would stay there again. Convenient location. Off turnpike exit, no noise since hotel sits behind another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the road tripper.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We chose this place based on price, continental breakfast, closeness to highway, and cleanliness. We usually aren't picky people but want some place that doesn't make you feel dirty. This place was perfect. It's not a Hilton of course but it was clean and updated. Beds were decent and breakfast was very nice - eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc. If you are looking for a fancy hotel this isn't your choice but if your looking for affordable, clean, and safe then this is good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Convenient but needs some renovation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room is clean but requires renovation since it is well run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and nice hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort and quietness.
It was a very positive experience. The room was clean and comfortable. It was an overnight stay after 13 horus on the road.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Unhappy in Carlisle PA

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We requested and were given a "non-smoking" room, but it smelled like smoke and/or mold. The refrigerator door didn't close properly, and, therefore, didn't keep things cold. Also, one bedside lamp didn't work.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for a couple nights stay... Ashley at the front desk was polite. The breakfast was nothing to talk about...Pool was nice.