Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stanley

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay with gracious hosts. Excellent breakfast. Room was nice but bed was too soft for us. Convenient parking. We'd stay here again if we were to visit Carlisle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pa

Great b&b

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful owners, beautiful maintained, great breakfast. Romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: This is covered in my statement above.
Wonderful choice for downtown Carlisle. Beautiful interiors, within walking treks all over downtown. Breakfast is special, too. On my day of very early departure, Tim prepared a bag with fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade muffins, and a travel bar.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place was absolutely perfect. Close to the highway but you feel like you're really far away from it. Gorgeous, comfortable, perfectly maintained property with excellent service and incredible breakfast. You'll feel pampered the moment you open the door. The only problem is that you won't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

WOW...Excellent B&B.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Rooms were out of this world. The owners were very friendly and made and excellent quest. I am looking forward to returning. Carlisle is a historic town with plenty to see. Don't pass up the Carlisle House. You wil not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely would recommend this Hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quite, comfortable beds. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing time in Historic Setting

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
An Inn made up of three historic homes on three levels. Our room had a stairway up to a bedroom above (servant's staircase and probably originally sleeping quarters--now perfect for kids, while parents are below. Shower had five-way direction sprays, making for a comfortable shower in the morning or evening. Mitsubishi heater/air for custom temperature setting in bedroom and separate in bath/shower area.
5 out of 5
by denise from Stamford

Personal service given with pride and a smile.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Carlisle B&B is delightful. Hosts Carolyn and Tim are proud of their establish and take joy in serving their customers. Te location is great for walking to many restaurants, shopping at locally owned stores, exploring the historical section of Carlisle, PA. Also, it's a very close walk to Dickenson College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, Pa.

Unexpected Pleasure

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised to find such large comfortable rooms with recently renovated private bathrooms. Carolyn and Tim, the owners, were on hand and willing to meet all of our needs. they were never far away as they had living quarters within the inn. As for the food, Tim is a skilled and creative chef. The breakfasts were wonderful and varied which also surprised us when we oped to stay an additional day. We had a delightful mini vacation in the middle of winter in the middle of downtown Carlisle, Pa!