Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Room faced the main road which had a lot of traffic all night long for a small community.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize that the front of the hotel was noisy for you. Some people like those rooms and some don't. We hope that if you ever find yourself in Carlisle again you will choose our hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Weekend Stay, No Maid service at all!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed at the Comfort Suites 10-20 to 10-22-17. Room was clean overall but could have used a little spiffing up, bed was a little messy upon arrival. Also, the bathroom wall seam had mold. Finally, after a long day, we returned to our room only to find that we didn't receive maid service. I called to the front desk and while she was apologetic, no one came with fresh towels or to make our bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel in the heart of Carlisle

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Everything about this hotel was outstanding. You expect this attention to detail from five-star hotels. Our hotel room was large and well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice, clean hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Bathroom quite small even for one person. Otherwise a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel in historic district

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff Breakfast
Cons: It pull be difficult to improve upon our difficulties because of the location. Accurate advertising would be helpful
Location: Nice historic area, good for daytime arrivals
Everything was good except, restuarant was closed on our day of arrival. Pet walking and toileting for pet was a challenge, there is really no grassy areas or any way to dispose of pet waste. Loading and unloading was difficult as there is only room for 1 car at entrance and and one way to parking garage. There is only one way alley to parking garage Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, and seating was comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful and appearance was professional There is no pool I would recommend this hotel for lightweight travelers with no pets Very quiet and comfortable beds and room temperature was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

Conference

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay, location is excellent. Staff helpful and great Buisness office. I've stayed here in the past and hope to stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by kathy

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, room was clean and food was good. The bar staff is friendly and they make a great whisky sour.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was nice and I would stay there again. I do think the walls were quite thin because we could hear much of the activity in the hallways and other guest rooms. Also, though newly renovated, I thought the bathroom could have used some more attention. Thank you!