Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Was a great stay felt like home! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Easy access off highway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel was ok a bit over priced for what it had to offer. We came in later in the evening and the lady behind the counter wasn't overly friendly. Took about 10 min to get us checked in as she was making cookies behind the desk as well. Our daughter loved the free cookies! Room was good, spacious enough for the 4 of us and clean. It was right off the highway so we could hear the highway noise as well as the trains on the track nearby. We bring a sound machine so it wasn't bad at all for us. We were talking in a hurry to leave in am so we did not experience the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Experience was excellent. Only downside was there was only 1 chair in the room, however when asked, the staff brought another chair. Would stay there again
2 out of 5
by Sean

Do not stay here! Plenty of other options

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was fine, everyone was nice and did there job. Our room was dirty! There was a wad of gum on the carpet that had been there so long it had turned black. There was also cereal or some food left over on the floor in the bedroom from the last guest. So our room wasn't even vacuumed before our stay. The location is not great. We were on the highway side of the building and we could hear the trucks go by OVER the sound of the noise machine we brought. Breakfast in the morning was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I am so sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room including the cleanliness and highway noise. I will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. Additionally, I hope you always feel comfortable bringing any issue to our attention during your stay. We are always happy to work with you to make your experience outstanding. Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff, indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: My only complaint is the noise from the highway but I don't think there is any way to fix that.
Location: Nice dinner in Carlisle at 1794 The Whiskey Rebellion. Molly Pitcher Brewery is a nice little hang out with good beer. Appalachian Trail is nearby
The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our stay included breakfast which was different each day (way above what I expected for a free breakfast, so many choices each day...scrambled eggs, make your own breakfast burritos, frittata, yogurt, breads, fresh waffles and toppings). There were cookies in the evening and one day there were cupcakes! The pool was nice and the hot tub was a welcome rest. We used the fitness room which is minimal but was fine for a morning work out. The room was nice. They even had a book library which came in handy since I forgot my book at home. My only complaint is the noise from the highway.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad

2017 Spring Carlisle

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two night for Spring Carlisle 2017 swap meet. Room was clean and bed and pillows very comfortable. Décor and TV a bit outdated but did the job. AC worked well and constant fan is nice for a light sleeper like me. Breakfast area is a bit small but at 6 am was fine. Imagine it could be an issue later in the morning. Selection was good and always restocked. Staff was very accommodating and honored my request for a room on the front side of the building away from the highway (hotel backs up directly to Route 81) even though we checked in on Thursday and not on Wednesday when most of the show crowd had arrived. Pool area was clean and hot tub warm and in good working order. Warm cookies as always even at our 9 pm check-in! Very good stay.
5 out of 5
by Asheley

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was awesome! I might stay there more often for that price and the fact that it's very clean.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I did not enjoy my room location on the freeway side. I had to switch over to the other side of the building to be able to sleep well. Room very clean!