Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Good Travel Break Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nothing fancy, a hotel beside the highway. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean, though a little stuffy. It’s still in good condition, though beginning to show signs of age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First impression walking in was the building smelled like old smoke even though it was plastered with non smoking signs. Thankfully our room didn't smell smoky; it smell like cleaner when we walked in. The chair and rug were worn and stained. Shower and bathroom sink weren't 100% clean. Definitely could use some updating. Breakfast was meh...weird microwave eggs. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were looking for a budget friendly hotel but were underwhelmed. I will try another similarly priced hotel before I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here and were very satisfied. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Cheap one night

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room smelled like old cigarette smoke. Bathroom had just gross stuff behind toilet and shower stall. Carpets nasty. Wallpaper was falling off. Rude staff. We got there late but the side doors not locked and didn't need room key to get in. Not safe hotel. Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dingy. Hotel needs some upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

Nice, clean place with attentive staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very attentive staff, several young children running up and Down 2nd floor until late evening and early in the morning made it difficult to sleep, otherwise nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carlisle in October

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. There was really nothing wrong with the stay. The hotel is a bit older and it is close to the interstate. It was full that weekend and parking was a bit of a problem but the staff was very helpful in solving the problem. It was more than adequate for the night that we were there. Walking distance to diner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Old and in need of an update. Don't know how it got a 4.1 rating. This is second time I have stayed where motel/hotel didn't match the rating it got.
5 out of 5
by Damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels